Grand Central Terminal

in #steemusa7 years ago (edited)

Grand Central terminal

43ADB8AA-3E4F-48B0-AE52-F1E4873F16F8.jpeg
Sony A6500 16mm F3.5 1/30 ISO 1250


It's been a bit cold this past week so I have been somewhat sensible and haven’t been out for many photo walks in the morning before work, so I have walked a little around Grand Central it d a little bit of exercise so thought I would share a couple of shots from there.

This is one of the walkways inside Grand Central, thisshot gives a good senseof how ornate some of the architecture and lighting is as well as how tall the ceiling is here

FA4394E6-1566-4D16-9095-C82468F67A11.jpeg

Sony A6500 17mm F3.5 1/30 ISO 1250

I thought B&W worked well for the first shot, but this one from a different point I went with color and taken from a few feet back from the first shot

58984DB7-D29E-4B45-8690-03042ACB3775.jpeg
Sony A6500 16mm F2.8 1/30 ISO 1000



I noticed these doors to a set of elevators recently, I am sure the elevators themselves are quick modern but seeing the doors felt like stepping back in time

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Grand Central terminal NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Amazing architecture. Even the elevators look like they belong in a museum. @ironshield

Thanks

When I saw those elevators i had to get a sot it really is like stepping back in time when you see them

Amazing shots.. especially the second one! I imagine grand central to be bustling and full of crowds. That makes it look almost like somewhere mystical - a tunnel to somewhere else

Most of the time it is so busy in there but early morning it isn’t to bad so the best time to get shots

The space is incredible. Nice work brother

Thanks
It truly is an amazing station

this is so good..I just love the photos you shared.thanks for this @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly :)

These are some amazing shoots. The first photo, man!

Thank you for sharing!

And thanks for your support that first shot is one of my favorites i have in the station

sighs have always been difficult for me because of the lack of light.
you have done so well! really splendid shots and color tones.
clarity, light use is great. congratulations

Thanks, it is hard with the low light in there but I was quite happy with these few shots i got :)

Thanks for the visit and support

The reflected light on the floor really catches the eye!

I think thats what caught my eye as I was walking by and I had to stop get the camera out of my bag and take a few shots

Beautiful post....

I really do love the tones of these shots. You take some of the best shots of Grand Central, JJ! The black and white shouts out the details and the sepia seems to give it the warmth.

The long shot expresses just the how big this place really is.

The elevators were updated, but, not all that long ago. They used the old Otis forever and updated it digitally with something else. But, it still has the charm of yesteryear!

Tip

Thanks my friend, I wondered abut the elevators i am glad to hear they are updated but love they kept the charm of the doors and setting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55