Fort Trumbull Cannon

in #steemusa6 years ago

Fort Trumbull Cannon

Fort Trumbull Cannon.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click image to view larger



This 230 plus year old cannon which is now located in Downtown Milford, in front of the Milford Chamber of Commerce offices
Fort Trumbull Cannon-3.jpg


Sony A6500 24mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
Click image to view larger



This cannon used to be part of the battery at Fort Trumbull during the revolutionary war and was fired during the US Bicentennial in 1976
Fort Trumbull Cannon-2.jpg


Sony A6500 24mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
Click image to view larger



The cannon however was never actually fired in the Revolutionary war or the war of 1812.
The cannon was donated by the Clapp family who took over Fort Trumbull and hence also the cannon, which was located in Stuart Florida for 10 years at the Clapps residence there and then was recently donated to Milford City and moved to its current location.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord**



Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts



JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg


thealliance_tattoodjay.png
!!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Very imposing looking beast! You captured it well with just enough punch to the colors. tip!

Thanks kindly 👋👍😎

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @dmcamera :)

@dmcamera wrote lately about: Monochromemonday – Haiku. Feel free to follow @dmcamera if you like it :)

Such a striking shot. Love the colors in this one. You should also give tips on how you adjust the colors and the filters or whatever you use to make the picture standout more. I am not well-versed with the photography terms so excuse my small knowledge on it. :P

Thanks
And yes that’s a good point I will keep that in mind for some future posts

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 13 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

The first image looks really colorful with red, orange, brown and pink supporting each other in the picture.

Thanks yes I thought the same the colors all complimented each other so well

Looks like in a fairy tale 😊 Great photography!

Thanks kindly

What a punch this photo has, is that bouganvilla in the planters? That pink with th e pink red of the canon stand and the brick, wow.

Thnaks for your thoughtful comment

Sorry I am no expert on flowers so cannot say what type they are

Oh, no worries, I am pretty sure they are bouganvila, they look it from here. I love those and they really pop in this shot. :)

Thanks 😎👍😎

Great photo of the cannon. Such bright and clear shots:)

Thanks kindly

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fort-trumbull-cannon


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52