First Street Green murals and street art Post 2

in #steemusa7 years ago

First Street Green murals and street art Post 2

First Street Green Murals (11 of 13).jpg

For this post I am going to share with you some cool Graffiti I came across at the First Street Green, this time focusing on the shots along the walls across from First Ave some of which you can see in the first photo

First Street Green Murals (4 of 13).jpg

This was the first piece to catch my eye along this wall So colorful and such cool details

First Street Green Murals (5 of 13).jpg
and right next to it was this one, and then as I walked a little further

First Street Green Murals (8 of 13).jpg

Robin Hood appeared out of the bushes

First Street Green Murals (9 of 13).jpg

I thought this was also a pretty cool Mural/portrait work, I must admit I cannot draw a straight line let alone anything else but I love seeing cool art like this around the city.

First Street Green Murals (10 of 13).jpg

With Winter approaching I thought i would finish off with the awesome Snowman image which kind of sums up my thoughts for the approaching winter

This is all the art for this post, I will share soon another post with some of the art on First Ave

steemusa has just been launched check out the launch post and contest

0C4F5C5D-20A7-426D-91F9-8C772D52A165-587-00000086986B2860.png

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

With the Festive season approaching if you're interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.723734 lat -73.990689 long First Green Art Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Wow that's awesome graffiti great pictures!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=first-street-green-murals-and-street-art-post-2


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

These are totally awesome, Jj! There is something about street art that really does it for me, but, this goes a notch above.

I cannot wrap my head around the talent that surrounds these people who use the world as their canvas.

I have watched them create. I is a surreal experience.

I watch some at work making there are such amazing talent
For sure

Love these ones man, got a soft spot for tagging, especially when it breathes life into a deteriorated area of a city.

cheers mate
There are some areas here in NYC that the tagging greatly improves the area I think

Very detailed art/graffiti. These guys and gals have a lot of talent. I can't draw worth beans either. I took an art class many years ago. We were asked to do a portrait at one point. All I could draw was little alien people. So I coloured them green and called it a day! lol

tjanks
Lol I can’t even draw a straight line

That Is cool graffiti!

Excellent post @tattoodjay. I just love street art. There are some seriously good artists around.

Ohh yes the depth of talent from street artist always amazes me

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Your photographs really make me happy.

very inspirational.. amazing how some of it looks so real and the colors really pop out at you.. great photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44