a Bit of color on a snowy day

in #steemusa7 years ago

Sun Thursday

5E30BA9C-F531-4B9F-BA36-9EF541C6C281.jpeg

A post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

Another shot from Gulf Beach looking across the inlet at the Marina as the sun gives it last bursts of warmth light before slipping under the horizon and letting the darkness of night take over .

I felt the need for a colorful post at the moment since looking out the window all i see is white, have had pretty steady and snow falling all morning and a strong wind so its pretty much a white out, so a nice warm colorful shot was needed for me so I found this one to share.
As I get older I am more a Summer person, and although the first winter snow fall can be beautiful, when its a white out and turning to icy snow this is not my idea of fun, I am glad I was able to take a snow day and stay indoors and warm :)

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

I saw quite a few others were trying the Sola.ia site so I started an account there swing by and check it out if you want here to be honest I have only had a quick look not sure what I think of it so far

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Very inspiring photograph. The blues of the sky and the orange hues on the horizon mesh really well. I also love how some of those thinning clouds resemble feathers floating in the sky.

Thanks kindly
A wonderful and thoughtful comments which is truly appreciated

Love the deep colours of the sunset. A very nice reminder of long warm summer nights. I heard there is some sort of arctic vortex send really cold winds and snow your way. Stay inside and keep warm!

The winds have been strong all day and I do see the temperature are expected to drop so I will be careful 😎

Thanks

A glorious day in your life. I cannot get enough of your brand of sun!

Thanks :)

Hope your day is going ng well

Beautiful shot and view :)

Thanks kindly mate

Very, very pretty!

thanks fir the visit and kind comment

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-bit-of-color-on-a-snowy-day


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Nice to have some color on a snowy day! I wonder how sola.ia will do. Is that the one that's a bit like Twitter?

I am not sure how to explain it
Initially

You have snowy day? Awwww it is all dark and gloomy here.

same as here :/

Snow certainly is beautiful, but it's so dangerous when it falls in the South since many times it starts as rain and freezes as the day goes on, causing all sorts of havoc on the roads. Anyhow, thank you for sharing yet another great sunset photo. I've enjoyed seeing these over the past few days.

We’re getting bursts of icy rain so I am sure it is treacherous and slippery out

So I am glad to be inside and warm

oh how I need this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31