Meet the newest member of the Homestead! BOOTS! The kitten with the crazy ears... ♥

in #steemusa5 years ago


What a gloomy, rainy, afternoon!! It's okay though, when you have this cuteness to love on, it brightens up the day. ♥



Here is the newest member of the homestead: BOOTS! Isn't he a cutie?!



P1090343.jpg

I mean, those EARS! Am I right?


I am house sitting and pet sitting for a friend while they go on vacation this week. I have to go to their house at night to take their pooch out for a last potty break. The other night, I could hear a noise in the trees. It was a crazy sounding noise, and at first I thought it might be a frog, since there is a little pond back there full of singing frogs.

NOPE! It was a lost, scared little skinny kitten, crying and crying for help. Very loudly, I might add....


P1090328.jpg

I was there with Mr. Squid, and he was in favor of putting out some food for the kitten at the friend's house, in the hopes that he would stay down there.


Needless to say, I was NOT happy with that idea, and after giving him 'the LOOK' for a couple minutes, he caved and said FINE, we can bring it home but it has to stay OUTSIDE! Which is alright with me. He has joined our little group of outside tom cats that hang around and keep our homestead free of rodents, snakes, and squirrels.

I was a little worried about how he would fit in, and the resident toms aren't super thrilled with the new pesky little booger, but they tolerate him.


P1090351.jpg

This is Socks. Socks looks like he thinks the new kitten is a total attention-hogging twerp. I keep catching them snuggling though, so I think he might actually like him a little bit. ;)

This story has a happy ending, thankfully, since we found the little guy before he was hit by a car or eaten by coyotes or dogs. He can live out his little life here with us.



P1090348.jpg

A pox on the heads of the people who keep dumping animals out here. Seriously, 99% of the time, when you dump an animal in the country, it does not 'find it's own food by hunting', or 'find a new family with a farm'. Nope. Most of the time, they end up dying a long, painful death due to starvation, sickness, and/or injury. Please, for the love of God, rehome them or take them to the shelter!

Thank goodness we found him! Now he is well-fed, and is being treated for fleas and parasites and whatnot, and will live a happy, healthy life here. ♥



P1090341.jpg


page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for stopping by to meet Boots the cat with the crazy ears!



Isn't he adorable?! Share your cutie cats down below! I'd love to see them! ♥



page-break-1024x256.png

Badge comp.png

Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

TIBLogo

20180516_002249_0001.png

coop-badge-customer.png

Sort:  

We had a dog named Lucky one time. He was a drop off. I'll tell that story in the near future, promise.

When I saw the picture of Boots the song "Quinn the Eskimo" popped into my head. I have no reason why, just that it did. Maybe the ears make him look like he's wearing a tuque? I have no idea...

Looking forward to the story, haha!
Ive never even heard that song before... Ill have to look it up. ;)

I had a feral cat have kittens in my garden. Yep. Two cats to the addition. They are so cute and they were loved!

Shame on anyone who drops an animal.

3W72119s5BjWPGGUiZ9pqnZoj8JHYxCCp9dtn2QVeRoLGzaVkuNbYLiNJcP1UXfGrPeFDMtufh4JKuZvS8JJ3484mNYeP4KtSZUQ9vNje2PSBTpsaKHMn6.jpg

!tip

Cats are just so loveable, arent they? Smart and funny. This little guy likes to follow me around while I do my morning farm chores. He is so small though, he cant keep up, so he will get confused and cry for me to come back and get him. ♥
Lovely kitty you've got there! Glad you were able to keep those kittens and they didnt have to go to the pound. ♥
Oh! Thanks for the tip! :D

There were three and I strong-armed my neighbor into taking one and she absolutely loves it. :) And yes! They are so precious and I love how they cry when they cannot keep up!

Boots s for sure so cute and I have dealt with THAT LOOK from my other half and almost always cave in 😎

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Bah ha ha, you know what LOOK Im talking about then. :D

Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the tip! ♥ Love the @steemusa group!

Ohh yes for sure I do know that Look I did get it just a day or so ago :)

🎁 Hi @squishysquid! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So In Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @squishysquid! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I love kittens!

Those ears! You'll never mistake him for another one.... He's so cute :))

Thanks! :D
Haha he is unique for sure!!

LOL I thought you might like him :D

I 100% second that sentiment about not dumping critters in the country. Pets do not acclimate well to the wild and may become food for predatory wildlife, or be shot by irate country folk. Be responsible, please!

Absolutely! I have neighbors who have a 'shoot the stray dog' policy... NO DUMPING!

Oh he is the cutest sweetheart ever! You're right, THOSE EARS!!! I'm so glad you found him and that you keep him too <3 Really, this world needs many many more people like you.

It breaks my heart that animals are just abandoned and set out like that. It's so so sad. I wish I could rescue all of them.

Happy I found your blog! Thank you for being a awesome human being!

I wish I could rescue them all! At least in this case, the story has a happy ending. :D
Thanks for stopping by! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87