@STEEMUSA is here, in all of it's Red, White, N Blue Glory!

in #steemusa7 years ago

Cue the Fireworks...
@STEEMUSA is here!

usa.jpg
( @ma1neevent original photo )


It is my pleasure to welcome the @SteemUSA group to Steemit!
You can check out their Introduction Post, Here!


The group is designed for a place for people who are either from the United States, or reside there, to network and communicate with other Americans on Steemit! Members can use the tag #steemusa on their content.

You can find the group on DISCORD

This is my entry to the first contest from @SteemUsa!


"What would I like to see come out of a community such as @Steemusa?"


FREEDOM! Liberty! Fireworks! 'Murica!


I would love to see some great content from patriotic Americans on Steemit. We love our country, and the freedoms it provides us. It would be wonderful for Americans to share the good things that happen in the United States for the rest of the world to see. We may not always get the best rep around the globe for our various reasons, but there are many, many wonderful, hard working people with good hearts here in the US.


We are proud of our people, our country, and our Veterans. I hope to see many posts that can help feature the amazing things about America here on Steemit! It will be great to have a place for people from the US to come together and chat, network, and socialize together. Maybe even plan a US Steemit Meetup of sorts!


God bless America!


I will personally be sharing my photography of the beautiful American nature scenes I get to see here in New England, USA! I plan to share my experiences with you of the wonderful things that can be seen in my neck of the woods!


Here's a few samples of some Beautiful Scenic American Views I have been able to capture...









(all photos are originals by @Ma1neEvent taken in the USA)


I hope the @SteemUSA group becomes fun place for those of us who love the USA to interact!


Thank you, and shout out to @topkpop, @gniksivart, @tattoodjay, @dswigle, and @bearone for helping to start this project! USA! USA! USA!


I pledge allegiance, To the Flag, of the United States of America... and to the Republic, for which it stands, One Nation, Under God, Indivisible, with Liberty and Justice, for all.

@Ma1neEvent


ma1ne.png

Sort:  

Great post
I do love the beautiful scenery in this area

Yes, it really is quite beautiful in New England, especially here in Maine. I don't really get to travel much, so I try to take in as much nature here as I can. Thanks for helping to create the group @Tattoodjay, you are a great member of the Steemit Community who is very active and involved with the user base. Appreciate all that you do my friend! #SteemUsa #thealliance

I have only been through Main once but it is so beautiful, as you know I am mostly posting NYC and CT shots, but when I retire may move to Mass or who knows where its still 2 years away, I do love the beauty here but the winters not so much LOL

JUst trying to do my little bit to help in the community as I can :)

And I will come on your show one night when it works for us both

for reference sake there is a post on creating local steemit meet up groups here:

EAST COAST STEEM

WEST COAST STEEM

oh awesome, good to know! Thank you @Torico!

thanks for the info, I came across and followed East Coast Steem just a day before we went live, have spoken with a couple of the others involved wit this and I think some may have joined steemusa, were all on the same wavelength i think and can work together

Cool. Another place I can join. I'm from the US (Texas), but live in the Philippines.

yes for sure! It seems to be a great community starting so far @johnwjr7!

I pledge allegiance, To the Flag, of the United States of America... and to the Republic, for which it stands, One Nation, Under God, Indivisible, with Liberty and Justice, for all.*

Love this post! Your pictures are awesome!!! Go USA!!!!

Thanks for writing this post and sharing your beautiful pictures. Glad to see a fellow curator here in #steemusa and in discord :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ma1neEvent from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great idea and deemed resteem worthy by @eastcoaststeem. Glad to have you with us in discord @ma1neevent

I am a born and bred New Englander who is displaced in Washington, DC... so I love to see the scenery of Maine and the beauty you have afforded me.

I look forward to more posts with a community slant, steeped in your local view. I can feel the pride.

Upped and Steemed

Congratulations on your win, @ma1nevent. It is well deserved. I forgot all about the contest, but I absolutely love your patriotic response! Indeed, God Bless America!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53