Antelope Island - Utah Adventures

in #steemusa4 years ago (edited)

In the middle of the Covid-19 pandemic, a situation arose which required me to travel to Utah where my brother and his young family live. Today we decided to take a fun little outing to Antelope Island in the Great Salt Lake. It was so incredible to take in a landscape that is so different from the tree filled Pacific Northwest. My nephew and I field walked hunting for Native American stone tools while my brother took my kids to wade in the lake.




AntelopeIsland-1.jpg




AntelopeIsland-2.jpg




The kids enjoyed a picnic in the back of the Escape...




AntelopeIsland-3.jpg




And to round out the amazing trip, we saw loads and loads of bison! This guy walked across the road right in front of us...




AntelopeIsland-4.jpg




It was so wonderful to be able to go enjoy the beauty of Utah while social distancing and staying safe. I think our souls needed a bit of positivity and artistry amidst the chaos in our current climate. What have you been doing to stay sane during the pandemic?



All images are shot with an iPhone 11 and edited in Adobe Lightroom Classic
Images belong to Cathrine McBride (that's me) and are protected by copyright




Steemit Banner ilovedietcoke.png




steemusa banner.png




steemitdreamit banner.jpg
































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02