You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry..

in #steemusa7 years ago (edited)

Yeah one thing I've noticed is when you start to get burned out give yourself that break. A few days to either not post or just post when you feel like with no pressure and try to find your motivation again. Once you come back you'll be ready and better than ever. I find that the amount of time between these breaks has gone from once a week, to once a month, and most recently have made it a few months before burn out. I guess it's just like any other endurance you have to build it up!

Also, I've found that commenting on others and finding some minnows to bond and grow with helps as well. Especially those that have started around the same time as you. I've seen that building a community is just as helpful as finding your "niche". At least that's what avenue I'm taking.

Sort:  

All great advice, thank you, I'll take it! Like free gold! Much appreciated pardner.
X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54