You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statewars Day 2 : You will surrender to this favorite city

in #steemusa7 years ago

I'm pretty sure I've driven through Tomball before and maybe even stayed with a friend whose parents lived there. Is it close to Cut 'n Shoot? Reading this makes me want to move back to Texas! Just can't beat those small towns that just have Industry booming.

BJ Services actually sponsored the Offshore Technology Conference back in 2007 or 2008 and that was the first time I've heard of them. They have a pretty good name because once you here of BJ Services you sure never forget that name even if you know nothing about them.

Sort:  

Haha. I'm actually right next to Tomball now. Couple miles

Cut N Shoot is about 30 miles from Tomball as the crow flies , slightly longer when driving as you would have to straight North up I-45 and then East on HWY 105. Most people including Bill never forget BJ Services, even if he never made it to Tomball, TX. so you rank right up there with former presidents of the USA.

Haha, I'll take that as a compliment even if it wasn't meant as one.

Compliment for sure, you are presidential material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52