You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 72nd Street Subway Station on 7th Ave

in #steemusa7 years ago

I’m blaming you if I ever go to visit this concrete jungle in person. Hopefully, with enough photos, I just won’t need to as I will have seen anything worth seeing!

It is outstanding how out of place that building looks as if everything around is weeded blocking the sunlight in to let grow.

At least that building has some attitude to make up for it. I would have never expected the other entrance to have such a different taste in style. I do favor the first one it seems more elegant and not trying to be so edgy.

I am however very jealous of the underground subway system you guys have. Wishing more of the nation could go that route. Sadly the train infrastructure everywhere else is a disappointment. I would never go into our above ground “SunRail” it seems to hit a lot of parked cars and other things…

Sort:  

Your comments are always so supportive and interesting and are truly appreciated my friend

the Subway here is very efficient for the most part, but at peak you can feel like your a sardine LOL

I want to say it’s Japan but I’m not 100% sure. They have people who assist in cramming everyone in! Now that puts sardine to a whole new level.

Comments are my favorite part of Steemit. Sometimes I even forget about my own blog -oops.

Yes I have seen that in Movies and documentaries of Japan, I would hate to go on one of those subways LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42