SteemPower Vote Varies?

in #steemupvote7 years ago (edited)

I was using my new Android Edge on Steemit and look what I discovered... On the computer... You can't give something a volume up vote but it looks like on the phone you can?

Is this a new feature? Does it matter if you up vote something or give it a volume steem vote?

Sort:  

Are you referring to the slider bar that appears when you click upvote?

If the slider bar is showing up on your phone, it should now show up when voting from your computer as well.

It's not a new feature, but you need a certain amount of VESTS or Steem Power before the slider bar will show up.

Last I heard, you need about 1 million VESTS before the slider bar will appear. Currently, you have 711 Steem Power which is equivalent to 1.48 million VESTS. You can see that on the right side of the screen here: https://steemdb.com/@naiahyoung

You may have broke the 1M VESTS threshold when your last post paid out.

Do you know what it does?

Up until this point, every time you voted you were voting with 100% power. Now you have the option to vote at a lower %, which means a less-powerful vote. Unless you are on Steemit all day, every day, I would encourage you to continue voting at 100% power whenever you vote. If you don't, you'll be letting voting power go to waste.

Thanks so much, I am on Steemit constantly but I don't think I have ever used up all my voting power. Thanks so much for this info. It was super useful! ;-x

You don't want to do too much 100% voting. It can take a couple of days to go back to full if your voting power goes too low. Here's a great place watch your voting power https://steemstats.com and https://www.steemithelp.net for more tips and stop in on @steamspeak on Discord or on https://steemit.chat if you already aren't :)

I'm not quite sure what is up with that... for me, it shows on some posts and not on others... seems a bit sporadic. I'm only using Steemit from a desktop/laptop at this point...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42