This post is about some of my bad habits and recovery options to overcome from them.

in #steemtuners6 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to thank our madam @sherbanu for giving me an opportunity to think about the following matter.

Though I didn’t have any previous experience on such type of contest but here it goes.

@sherbanu apu told me to participate in the contest. Don’t be wondered about she told me this ha ha ! Here is the place she told this through her Post.

Now I am writing for the contest she arranged in this wonderful platform. Her contest logo:

Contest.jpg

Her contest topic was about:

con1.jpg

So, here my participation goes.

What does it mean by habits?

I think no need any extra explanation about the habits those we own. Everyone knows that anything that we repeatedly doing in our day to day life is called the habit like sleeping, eating and brushing teeth. Habits are sometimes good and sometimes bad.

Habit can lead us a highly respected person to all oppositely this can lead us most inferior condition.
The mode of habit is clearly defining us in which path we are going through.

Good Habits vs Bad Habits:

Good habits are those which continuously develop us and help us making our life more beautiful and happy.

Oppositely bad habits decline and poison ourselves and lead us unhappy or unhealthy condition.

Now according to the contest content I want to mention some of my bad habits those I own. And I have plans to remove or overcome from these bad habits. These are:

1. Worrying

2. Laziness

3. Unproductive time pass

4. Sleeping lately

5. Sleeping after office at home

6. Telling secrets to my partner

7. Self-criticism

Why these habits are so bad?

1. Worrying

source

Worrying is nothing but some excessive unrealistic feeling and fear affects not only our mind but our body also. Worrying just dump our mind and lead us much suffer and anxiety.

2. Laziness

source

Laziness is bad thing. Time just passed away with not doing anything. At the end of the time result is zero.

3. Unproductive time pass

source

Once a time I read a line that says,
“Wise persons always pass their time with important works.”
We can pass times from day to night with doing unproductive works. But those are not gonna make us wise or important and at the end it will bring depression.

4. Sleeping lately

Source

You must heard this quote at your childhood age, “Early to bed and early to rise makes a man healthy and wise.”
So, how sleeping lately can be harmful for both your body and soul just think once.

5. Sleeping after office at home

source

I used to sleep after coming back from my office. Although I know feeling much tired and sleep after office is really a bad thing. Many people doing jobs and feel tired but they do not sleep after office. My opinion about myself is this may lead severe condition in later.

6. Telling secrets to my partner

Source

Seems an easy matter when you trust your partner. But sometimes we have to keep things secret. Telling all everything to partner may break trust and lead a unhappy relationship.

7. Self-criticism

Source

Blaming self, comparing with others, not satisfying with what you have, not forgiving self lead us negative situations and these are self-harmful.

What measures will you take to get rid of it?

Source

1. Worrying

• Pause worrying.
• Write worries down or talk about worries.
• Keeping up busy.
• Taking exercise.
• Meditation.
• Converting with positive thoughts
• Making worries boring by repeating them
• Accept uncertainty and imperfection.
• Live in the present moment.

2. Laziness

• Find out the root cause of being lazy.
• Feeling interesting the work.
• Look at ways that can help me to do the task more efficiently.
• Read supporting books or novels
• Thinking about why I don’t want to do the work right now.
• Forcing self.
• Start with simple steps.

3. Unproductive time pass

• Make a routine
• Disconnect from social media
• Stop watching movies
• Stick to task
• Manage timeframe
• Summarize and evaluate tasks
• Trying something new daily

4. Sleeping lately

• Maintain routine
• Finish tasks earlier
• Stop overthinking
• Considering wakeup early
• Disconnect from smartphone
• Mandatory bed time
• Meditation

5. Sleeping after office at home

• Slowly decrease sleeping time
• Get a walk or slight exercise for energy
• Drinking enough water
• Taking tea/glucose

6. Telling secrets to my partner

• Taking control over subconscious mind
• Before telling just ask a question to myself why I am telling this
• Being proactive
• Keeping up the trust
• Being honest

7. Self-criticism

• Self-Criticism must have to be replaced with Self-Correction
• Avoiding negatives and Look forward for the Positives.
• As I feel kindness to someone feel for me as well.
• Instead of focusing self-critic just have to focus on goals.

Why you feel so you to try to remove bad habits is important to live happy, healthier life?

Bad habits are always killing us. It’s high time to overcome from bad habits.

In order to develop small life-changing habit, continuity of good habit is very useful. Starting with no bad habit, in the form of any good habit, this continuation will take you to such a stage where that habit will become a part of your nature.

Instead of bad habits replacing them by good habits can help making ourselves:

Source

• Reaching our goals.
• These good habits will create and set a foundation of our life.
• Good habits can make ourselves healthy and enhance our lifespan.
• Habits will eliminate wasted time.
• Habits are helpful to keep ourselves motivated.
• Old habits helps us to start new habits.
• Habits create a behavior chain and stays throughout our lifetime.
• Habits make our tasks easier.

I think all those things will definitely make our life happier and healthier.

Thank you for being with the post.
Wishing you a healthy and happy life.

Join us our discord channel

Sort:  

you have to more patient about your blog. anyway that was good though

I was trying to do make this post looking attractive.

Trying.

But further help is required to improve bro.

Well try, should more concentrate & meaningful..
Best wishes.

This is the first time.

Hope I will improve bro.

Congratulations @irak on your win of the Weekly Conest!

A very good try @irak. You presented a number of common bad habits and also constructive ways to get rid of them.

Only I thing I will point out you must give source of the images. It's a very serious issue. In fact you must edit it and give source, you have the time of editing untill it reaches 7 th day. Then you can't edit your post.

Otherwise, very well done!

All the best for future participations.

Good luck in removing your bad habit... But somehow I wonder if keeping secrets from your partner would be a good idea... As I guess she will feel as if you don't trust her anymore... But that's just my opinion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23