STEEMTUNERS WEEKLY CONTEST EPISODE 5 : "Write about your favourite hobby"

in #steemtuner6 years ago

SS 123.PNG

Is it possible that a person doesn't have any hobby? Do you consider yourself a boring person because you don't have any hobby? Well, I do believe each one of us has our own significant hobby that some people might not notice it or consider it as their hobby. Some may say, they don't have hobby due to their busy lives. They can't spare time to do what they want. There's a lot of things to be considered as hobbies like collecting some items, gardening and etc. Hobbies are not only for arts or music and etc, it's something you love to do in your leisure time.


In my part, I'm not an expert on anything but I have lots of hobbies. Arts is my primary hobby, movies, and music. But one of my favorite is doing some arts and crafts. Papercraft is my main hobby. I love making greetings card, paper flower, embellishments, scrapbooking and gift box for any occasions. It's easy to manipulate this kind of project but takes me awhile before to complete my project. In making scrapbooking it depends on my mode and free time. I also make a personal business to my friends with my arts. It's great if you love what you're doing and at the same time you earn for it, it's worth it. I also made some scrapbooking for my family to offer as a present. I feel contented that they appreciate my simple traditional scrapbook. Aside from scrapbooking, greetings cards is my second favorite papercraft. I used to make cards on any occasions especially for my husband, and even invitation cards too. I prefer traditional than digital art card making because it's a handmade and manual art.


Here are some of the projects that I made in my spare time:

16711952_1763701323657025_5784214882203973368_n.jpg

I'm a busy full-time-mom but I make sure that I also have time for myself doing something that I love. Staying at home while learning and earning from your hobby is one of my stress reliever. And because of my hobby, some of my blogs unexpectedly curated. Having a hobby doesn't require expertise and spending too much money is not necessary as long as your happy what you're doing and it's fine.



How about you? What's your hobby and how does it affects your daily life? Did you often do it or only in your free time? Keep calm and enjoy what you're doing....


This is my entry for the contest hosted by @sherbanu, thank you for initiating this contest. To those who want to join, please do check this link here.

rsz_rsz_resize_8.png

hr-johannes-aagaard-2.png

Have you already cast your vote for a witness? Please support sir @surpassinggoogle by typing "steemgigs" here in the box below or you can type "surpassinggoogle" as a proxy in your behalf.

TONIE.gif


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png

Footer_-tonie.png

signature_1(1).gif

Sort:  

Well done @tonie! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - France vs Australia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

--
Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well done @tonie! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Croatia vs Nigeria
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

--
Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well done @tonie! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Costa Rica vs Serbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

--
Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well done @tonie! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Sweden vs South Korea
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Well done @tonie! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Belgium vs Panama
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Maypa ka dai ayy kay ga join join pa gihapun ka ug mga contests2. Ako ani, wa na ko ka hiring sa mga contests2 ayy. Haha :D Nabusy kayko uyyy :(

hello dai, it's been a while bz na kaau ka heheheh contest rapod ni ako mga post dai oi ky wa time himo blog heheheh kay ma bz napod ko ani by next week puhon, hehehehe

Hey there Ohana! You were featured on the #111th edition of Steemitfamilyph's Featured Posts. Congratulations!

Thank you so much @steemitfamilyph for featuring and supporting my post...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared for supporting this post...

I love these crafts.. I can totally understand how that's your hobby.. in the past I've made many of these kind of crafts too. It's very relaxing, and to see the end result is even better.

Thank you so much for your appreciation @anouk.nox, doing this kind of hobby makes me calm and happy, glad you do the same way too... :)

Yes I can totally relate to that. At this moment I find that peace in writing/drawing and painting myself. But I like a lot of things, so probably the crafting thing will come into my life again too lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50