Steemtuners weekly contest episode 3: "Open letter to your mom"

in #steemtuner6 years ago (edited)

DQmV2ECTkb2QTPjgb6Ji77mhivtgS8zSqGM7SnDPs94T57z_1680x8400.png


hr-andrea-baroni-flower.png


Image source: Pixabay


To my dearest mom,


Hello ma, it's been more than 9 years since you left this world. Time flies so fast. I already have my own family, happily married with my loving husband and a wonderful son. Our life is not perfect, but I'm glad God answered my prayer to find someone who will be with me. I know you are happy seeing me right now. I remember the day you left in this world, you want me to be strong and you do believe that I can. Well, here I am now, I passed all the circumstances and obstacle that comes in my way. That's why I'm thankful for raising and loving me unconditionally, for all your sacrifices with your life just to give me a better life in the future. I owe you everything. I never regret having a mother like you.


Our life before was never easy, we've been apart for several times. As a child, I never understood why you chose to work far away from me. I never realized how difficult your decision to be apart from me. But then, I learned how to deal my feelings that moment when I miss you, want your hug and kisses, and when I needed you if I'm alone and sad. But everything you did, is to sacrifice just to have a better future. I remember that time, we used to exchanged letters and pictures by post mail. I was happy reading your letters while I can't hold back my tears. I know you do so as you said.


Then the moment you decided to stay with me and find a new job in town, that was the most precious moment of my life. Having you beside me. We used to spend time in the mall while eating our favorite ice cream. But something changed, I left you alone while I'm studying my college, and work far away from you after I graduated. I was busy then, I don't use to send a message or call more often. I didn't realize how much you miss me. I used to be far away and learned my life to be alone. I was stupid.


To regret is too late. We only had few months together by the time when you are already weak. We fought our lives to live and survived, but the destiny cannot be changed. You will be gone and left me behind. That's the saddest moment of my life. But life is what we make it. I learned my mistake, I stand on my own when I stumble and fall. Survive and stand still no matter how life it is. That's how you taught me when I was a child.


I LOVE YOU SO MUCH but I never said it more often. I prefer to write it in a greetings card. I'm sorry for being not a perfect daughter but I do love you and miss you! I hope you are happy ma! I will never ever forget you! Thank you for your unconditional love!



Your daughter,
Tonette

hr-andrea-baroni-flower.png

This is my entry for the weekly contest hosted by @sherbanu, thank you for this initiative. I saw this contest in my newsfeed yesterday, and it's perfect timing for the celebration of Mother's Day in France today. If you are interested to join this contest, please do check the link here, and join their community at SteemTunerdiscord channel.

rsz_rsz_resize_8.png



Thank you for dropping by! Catch you next time and have a great day ahead!

hr-andrea-baroni-flower.png

Have you already cast your vote for a witness? Please support sir @surpassinggoogle by typing "steemgigs" here in the box below or you can type "surpassinggoogle" as a proxy in your behalf.

TONIE.gif

output_mmzjaL.gif

Sort:  

Nice sis. Well writing. Best of luck.

Turley saying , still tears in my eyes while I am writing the reply @tonie.

I know how it is living far away from mom.
As I live far away from my family.
I feel your every sentence with heart.

May your mothers soul rest in peace!

Thanks for the participation. All the best. Hope to see you in the upcoming episodes.

Thank you @sherbanu.. :)

Congratulations you win the first position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67