Open Letter To My Mom| STEEMTUNERS WEEKLY CONTEST EPISODE #3

in #steemtuner6 years ago (edited)

First of all I will like to thank @sherbanu she gave this opportunity to minnows like me and I really appreciate her efforts to help others through this contest and help the community grow

image
In reply to
https://steemit.com/steemtuner/@sherbanu/steemtuners-weekly-contest-eoisode-3-open-letter-to-your-mom-and-winner-announce-episode-2

Hi mama,
image

I sincerely want to tell you how sorry I am for causing you pain when you were pregnant with me, most babies leave the womb after the ninth month but I proved to be a stubborn foetus and stayed for another two months causing extra pain and when the doctor suggested C. S you refused and said you would let me come at my own time.

After two decades you're still as passionate as before, you still prepare my meal even though I am old enough to do so, I am the luckiest child in the world to have a mother that puts my need before hers, if I ever get a second chance to live my life again I would pick you as my mother without a second though.

I might not say it all the time because I take your love for granted but I love you so much, you're the best thing that ever happened to me, they say you don't pick your parents or family but I'm pretty sure I picked you because you are

The spring sun that keep me warm after the rain

The rare gold that no money can buy

The mentor that is more than a role model

The driver that drives me through the difficult times with compassionate word.

I pray to God to give you long life and sound health so I can repay everything you've done for me although I won't be able to repay all till I die but I promise myself to do more than try to keep you happy for the rest of your life.
image

I remember the first time you taught me how to make a beef soup when I was eight and we made so much mess of everything cause of my desire to be the teacher and not the student but you yielded and let me have my way since my joy brings you happiness and the time I suddenly developed a love for any dress with pockets that I refused to wear all my old dresses and after a while you gave into my tantrum and took me shopping and I bought lots of them. That precious time when I was twenty three and I saw a really scary horror movie and I ran to your run, begged you to let me spend the night there, you pretended to be asleep at first but you told me to hop on only for you to tell me another scary ghost story which led to you walking down memory lane and you told me about your teens.
image

I know you can't be with me forever but the moment we shared is nothing all the money in the world can buy and no matter how much I will disappoint you I know you will still love me and be on my side even though I'm not the best daughter in the world, I will always love you from the bottom of my heart.

Thank you for giving birth to me and being my mother
image

Join steemtuner on discord
https://discord.gg/ypbkFM4

Sort:  

Good try @tomboy. Keep participating contests it will bring more exposure to your writing.

I welcome you to participate upcoming episodes of this contest and spread lights.

Thank you

Mama knows better

She truly does and i really appreciate her

These are really beautiful memories. The dresses, the cooking sessions the time spent alone with mom. They are irreplaceable.

Yes they are.... Tanx

We gotta love our mums so deep..thanks for this @tomboy

Thank you for commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23