The SteemTubeExperiment: bringing YouTube superstar creators to Steem

Hello Steem community,

My name is Federico Pistono, I'm an internet creator and I manage a community of hundreds of YouTube superstars. These are some of the biggest YouTubers in the world, particularly in the Education and EduTainement sphere, whose creations and works reach anything between 100k and 10 million people each, and together have reached over a billion people.

I host monthly hangouts with them, where we discuss our passion for discovering the natural world, science, education, internet communities, generally all things we find interesting and we are passionate about.

Some of the past hangouts include:

Hank Green (8M+ subs) - Vlogbrothers, Crash Course and SciShow, CEO of VidCon, largest internet creators conference in the world

Dr. Cable Green, PhD, director of Global Learning at Creative Commons

Emily Graslie, creator of "The Brain Scoop" at the Field Museum as their first-ever Chief Curiosity Correspondent

I also attend VidCon every year, and I regularly chat with some of the biggest YouTube stars.

Here's me with Jake Roper of Vsauce3 (3M subs)

And with Derek Muller of Veritasium (4M subs)

I see the immense potential of Steem and I'm curious to see whether it is appealing enough to attract the greatest internet creators of the world.

The Experiment

  • I will start posting my YouTube videos on Steem (#SteemTubeExperiment), recording the results and feedback

  • I will document the process and challenges I find as a creator on Steem

  • If my experience on Steem is positive, I will tell other superstar YouTubers about it

The more positive the experience is, the more I will be inclined to promote Steem as a platform to other internet creators. The only reason I would do it is if I really believed that it would help them as well.

@dan, @ned, we can get in touch and work out a strategic plan.


Do you like what I write? Consider upvoting this post on Steem :)
Where to find me:

Sort:  

This is exactly the kind of forward thinking strategy I love to see. If I can do anything to help, let me know here. Same goes for others I would presume.

Good luck!

Great initiative! This might be one of the best things to happen to this community and project, I honestly didn't think it would get this much traction and attention so soon. Hope everything goes well with the experiment so you can bring in more people!

Bring em all! Screw the experiment!!!!

I would like to see:
Milo Yiannopoulos
Sargon Of Akkad
Thunderf00t

Sounds cool I've been letting the YouTube stars I'm subscribed know about Steemit as well :D

Excited to see how it turns out!

This is such a positive news on steem platform. YouTube stars can benefit from both Google ad and steem dollars. I hope your experiment works out well.

I think its such a great idea for all youtubers/Patreon users.
There is just soooo much hidden talent in every field out there, the more platforms they are on the better for everybody!

Tanks alot for this great post. I would recomend it for friends :)

Yes yes...bring all your YouTube stars to us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59