TWO HORSE RACE !! STEEM TRAVELS [ JUNE 4TH - JUNE 10TH] (TEAM UPS 10 STEEM)

in #steemtravels6 years ago

Definitely a two horse race now! I mean they've been putting on Km's these past few weeks! Awesome to see @extremejogging break the 20km Barrier
think in the future I can really see some consistency in some of the countries. Also down the road maybe i'll be able to get a sponsor, or sponsor it more myself for bigger payouts. I mean I can only give 1 Steem a week right now so it's not much but I know later on it will get bigger and the payout will have more of an impact then 3-4$USD! It's extremely simple as well. Go for a walk and use an app and track your distance!!

WEEK 4 WINNER

@Josefinemk

Last weeks winner was @extremejogging and no winner can win back to back weekly rounds!

CONTEST

Will be a weekly contest where you'll have to upload a photo from an app of your choice minimum 3km or 1.86 miles. If you have any questions you can message me on here or in my #steemtravels shop in the @IFC marketplace where I usually respond quite frequently as I always have my phone on me. Here's the link. I will be giving 1 Steem a week to a random person which I'll explain bellow!

TEAM UPS, WITH COUNTRY

I will be also make a Team up challenge by country. So from Week 1 - 8 I will be awarding 10 Steem to the country that is the most active! KM & Miles wise based on the photo's they send in. The prize will be split between how many members are from the winning country!
Also a big thank you to @bashadow for donating 1SBD to the second place team at the end of the season! He's a great Steemian and supports many projects! I personally would get in touch with him if you're a minnow or anyone trying to grow on Steemit he's the man!

Standings by Country

CountryWeek 1Week2Week 3Week 4Week 5Week 6Week 7Week 8END
DENMARK4Km7.8Km10.6Km18Km19.2Km???59.6Km
USA0Km0Km3.3Km6.3Km0Km???9.6Km
S.AFRICA0Km0Km10.5Km15.1Km23.2Km???48.8Km

Individual by Country

CountryIndividualDistance
DENMARK@Josefinemk59.6Km
USA@iexplore3.3Km
USA@dkid146.3Km
S.AFRICA@extremejogging48.8Km

Steem Travels! .jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @Josefinemk and @extremejogging you two are putting on some serious distance. Who is going to be the first to crack the equatorial distance? Then who will break the polar circumference? I guess after those two the moon would be next.

Got the whole fam out for a nice walk!
Screenshot_20180607-180839.png

@iexplore that's awesome!! :) thanks for supporting @steemtravels!

A nice walk with the dog as the sun sets on another beautiful day of life!
Screenshot_20180606-204810.png

You guys are crushing it!!

Morning Hike with the Dog! 6.9km
Screenshot_20180606-092336.png

Excellent!! Damn thats a cool app, solid elevation you had as well. You're number #1 on the generator since Jo won last week and can't win back to back :)

Yes, I'm liking this app! I was curious what the elevation was going to look like after the hike! Thought it was going to be a little higher, after they way I felt at some inclines! lol I'm loving getting out and hiking again!

Mostly due to the weather you getting back into it? Or nice taking the dog out with you? I'm heading back home today and pumped to go out and do some hikes and share them on here. Denmark ain't the hilliest country in the world lol! Highest point is I believe 180 meters above sea level haha.

Getting time and the weather! Have safe travels home! Can't wait to see your hikes! Lots of hills around here!! :)

Made it home thanks @iexplore!! I will for sure and seems like you've been quite busy lately as well!

Nice work Dom,

Keep working hard and remember this is a great time to try different ways of running posts and contests :)

We won't get this chance when we hit 10,000,000 users!

IMG_1595.PNG

One walk and one run from me yesterday 😁

This is such an amazing initiative. I'll be starting to getting healthy after I buy my running shoes. I just got to get stronger so I can join this one. ^^

Absolutely! The beauty of it is you don't have to do it in a certain amount of time or anything! When you get healthy definitely take part! Hopefully it'll help as well! Even just a little bit daily makes a huge difference, especially when the weathers been this good lately!

The weather here is gloomy (making excuses). lol Thanks so much your post truly reminds me to take care of my health.

Hello @kryptocek, I found this site from Ashers @steemcommunity witness update post, and thought it might be something you would be interested in checking into. https://steemit.com/@steemactivities they say - - - " the tag that rewards athletes" - - - So could be an extra vote, or maybe a person that would help with a prize boost.

Just messaged them! Thanks for thinking about me with that. Would be cool to work something out with them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64