STEEM TRAVELS CONTEST [ April 29th - May 6th ] WIN STEEM

in #steemtravels6 years ago

Spring is here the days are starting to get nicer or at least here in Denmark they are. I've heard back home in Canada the snow is melting where we live too!

So time to get #steemTravels in full affect with a little contest to get people outside and moving! It's very simple and hopefully will gain some atraction in the community!

CONTEST

Will be a weekly contest where you'll have to upload a photo from an app of your choice minimum 3km or 1.86 miles. If you have any questions you can message me on here or in my #steemtravels shop in the @IFC marketplace where I usually respond quite frequently as I always have my phone on me. Here's the link. I will be giving 1 Steem a week to a random person which I'll explain bellow!

ENTRY

  1. Find an app that can track your distance (I use Endomondo)
  2. Walk, jog, run 3km or 1.86 miles or more and take a screen shot! 1 entry per day per person max
  3. You must comment the photo in the comment section so I can assign you a #number. (Will just be an order of entries posted)
  4. Every sunday at 3pm EST I will do a live youtube video showing 3pm EST and a random number generator to pick a winner
  5. Prize will be 1 STEEM (over 4$USD right now) and will hopefully grow over time! :) I will also run bonus rounds and special rounds in the future :)

Steem Travels! .jpg

Who said you couldn't get paid money to exercise? Hell who said you can't earn Crypto to exercise? Well now you got a chance! :)

If you support what I'm doing feel free to give @IFC a follow otherwise there is absolutely no requirement to win the prize besides a photo of map showing your journey for proof!

#steemTravels

Sort:  

Sure. My post is on the way. I will post in a day or two. Nice concept. LIked it.

Absolutely! I think it'll give a bit of a drive to get people out and about! If not it'll at least push me hehe :D

Sounds great mate, count me in :)

Awesome I'm sure it'll be slow from the start but would eventually like to get some entries in! :D

https://discord.gg/qdGh6BW this will take you straight to steemtravels!!!

Cool I had no idea I could do that :) thank you miss @charisma777

You are welcome, I pinned a message on the discord channel also i figure that way if people are only wanting to see your shop a direct route would be best. Not that they couldn't have a look around but once it grows people may get confused i know i have in the past few days. So many awesome shops popping up!!! This is a nice motivator for sure!

Wow you're legend thank you very much! I think it helps so much when it's nice and organized :D

I know it helps me... now just to get everything more organized in this neurotic mind of mine!!!

Awesome. I will have to download the app and get involved. Trying to get back on the exercise train anyway. This will be good motivation.

I’m sure there’s a few to pick from. I mean they’re probably all similar I guess just whatever works for your phone!!

Brilliant who knows you may be the first winner :)

Cool initiative @kryptocek! Great way to get people outside and reconnected with nature! With the weather getting warmer I'm sure I'll be out more! Now I have to see if my phone will track me at the places I hike!

I'm curious how long of a walk I take my dog on is. In need of an app! :)

Use endomondo or run keeper, or mapmyrun! I think they will all work.. ahh I don't know how that works? I'm guessing if you still get cell service it should be able to track it!

Thanks man I hope it can grow and eventually give out like 4 Steem / 20$ USD a week! Maybe down the road that'll become a possibility! :D

I found a neat hiking app, haven't played around with it yet, but hopefully it can work.

I really like this idea you have going. And I hope it takes off! If you need anything you know where to find me, I would love to help anyway I can with this idea. It's such an important part of life, being outside reconnecting with our world! Thanks for doing this!

Hey man appreciate the support! Could I grab the name of the app from you!? I'll be going home in a month and hiking quite a bit would be nice to have an app to calculate all that!

Any support I can give I will...The app is called AllTrails. I just opened it and it pin pointed 250 trails around me. Some I didn't even know!

I had recorded my walk tonight with my dog, but the app keeps shutting down when I try to open the history of the walk to grab a screenshot...bummer...:( I got time though...I will try again! I'm determined now! ha

Well a few hours late, but it's been busy over here! hehe, Still wanted to post this! This was my walk with my dog last week!Screenshot_20180504-133514.png

This is such a super cool idea!! I support this so much. I want to help donate somehow. I've been spending too much steem lately, but.. I can probably spare a little bit. And.. Somehow I want to help donate to this idea more in time. I think it's awesome, and.. I may even try to download that app and enter myself. I have an old phone, but maybe it'll work!

Thanks @apolymask I was definitely thinking when you go to your power spot or on your walks you could use it. I've been going lately and I honestly feel 100% more accomplished and the rest of the day just feels good.

I guess depends on your phone but hopefully you're able to find a way to get it, and in reference to donating your upvotes and resteems are way more then I could ever ask so please you're already doing more then I could ask!

Keep the donations for @IFC and that!

Word. I'll look into it soon and see if my phone can handle it. If I need direct signal it won't work very well though cause I'm surrounded by mountains and don't get signal very good here.

And hey! No worries. I'm happy to help out with a little bit, you've helped out so much with the IFC. It's nice to be able to help return the favor. But I appreciate your humbleness! Thanks for being such a cool guy.

Sounds like a great idea except I'm too lazy! And it's autumn here in SA, so the weather can be horrible ... well that's my excuse anyway! But I'll be keeping an eye on the others ... good luck!

Sorry where's SA? South Asia?? Honestly even if you just go out on a walk for 45 minutes it feels so nice and I feel like I can work better the rest of the day! Either way thanks for your support :)

South Africa. I work with children all day, by the end of the day I'm dead on my feet! There are so many beautiful areas to walk around here, maybe I'll get inspired!

ahh right I don't know why I didn't think of that. Oh I could imagine! Is it a big city you live in or do you live more remote?

I live in a small village on the east coast of South Africa. I moved here from Johannesburg, which is a big city by SA standards, about 25 years ago.

Oh wow that's awesome! Most of the time you hear about people moving from small towns to big cities! It's cool seeing the opposite.

IMG_1176.PNGI went for a little morning run!

Wheuu was a good run today you're number #1 for the draw Jo!! I will also add you to team Denmark for a future contest :D

Hmmm... I track my steps on my iPhone. Would that count??

100%! That app has a daily counter showing how much you walked of course that’s fair game :) unless you attach it to your dog and make it go run in the backyard all day! Otherwise absolutely :)

Note to self: borrow a dog and an iPhone...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85