You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey Into The World Of Python - #1 Course Overview

in #steemtrainer8 years ago

I like Python, but you might want to consider focusing on 2.7 instead of 3.5 because I'm pretty sure that most of the job opportunities are still for that version. Also, I think Google App Engine still depends on the older version. Just a thought.

Sort:  

Yes, I too have had issues with certain libraries not supporting version 3 well. There are just a handful of changes between 2 and 3. So, I thought of starting off with version 3 and then while the course progresses, point our the differences between both the versions. Thus, I will be able to properly bridge the gap between the two versions for the students. Google App Engine, as of August 2016, supports the version 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43