[POEM] War

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

WAR

I can be one of the most destructive events known to man
You manufacture your WMD's in secret
You try and use me to threaten people for world peace
Do you not know the destruction I can cause
Avoid me at all costs if possible

I am not something to be taken lightly
Everyday around the world I am enforced by you
I am used as a device to make other men submit to you
Have you no shame in resorting to such foolish tactics
Avoid me at all costs if possible

Weapons alone are not needed to get me going
Your words can be just as powerful as a nuclear weapon
Households and relationships are well aware of my presence
Oh how I take pity on those who love to use me
Avoid me at all costs if possible

Using me does not make you a man or a warrior
Threatening people with me might gain you power
You might be feared by your fellow man
However the consequences of using me will only bring devastation
Avoid me at all costs if possible

Use me as a last resort dear reader, and do not abuse using my name
Your victory will be short lived if retaliation is immiment
My initiation will cause a snowball effect with horrible ripple effects
Be wise and choose peace over me
Avoid me at all costs if possible


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83