[POEM] Butterfly

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

Butterfly

Gracefully I fly day, in and day out
Spreading my wings while I'm out and about
The sun shines on my beautiful wings
Comfort and warmth this is what it brings

I see the land and I see the sky
Look at me soar way, way up high
When in a cocoon I hide away
Oh please let no human find me I pray

But when I emerge in all my glory
Humans will tell their children in a story
It was so beautiful and memorable they will say
It brightened up my smile and my day

Yet in my beauty I am fragile and vunerable to the touch
I trust humans will protect me so I do not worry much
I wish I could be an eagle soaring high
But I was made a butterfly to soar high high high

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56