[POEM] Beach

in #steemtrail6 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Beach

Many people love me for the way I look
Some love me for the way I make them feel
I am just a beach with beautiful sand and clear water
I don't see how people think I am special
I am just a beach

However I can make you feel relaxed
I can make you feel safe
Also don't forget I have wonderful palm trees
Almost like an island but not exactly
I am just a beach

People pay a lot of money to come visit me
They come from far and wide
All walks of life come to enjoy me
The children love to play in my sand
I am just a beach

So make some plans to come visit me
You will see I have a lot to offer
Clear water, beautiful sand
Enjoying the company of others
I am just a beach


Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @rhymeadime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54