Coffee and Philosophy: Service


Today's mug is a revisit to one of my favorites from the past.
We could use some good vibes everyday, but especially today.


I mentioned service to self and service to others in the post about balance yesterday and it's a topic I've explored more in depth on my personal blog. It's hard to find the balance between service to self and service to others, especially for those that feel compelled to lead a life of love and service. I realize that not everyone feels that they are particularly called to a life of service, but the way I see it we all have an impact on the world and regardless of our awareness of our impact on others we are still a fundamental building block to everyone we encounter. One of our regular coffee and philosophy friends is currently in need of our service as she has given a little (or a lot) too much of herself in service to others in the past. I encourage you all to check out the link I'm including below from her husband and consider lending aid to one of the absolute kindest people I have met on steemit, even if it's just a kind comment or resteem, we all have the ability to be of service to others. Thanks for your consideration! Namaste.

https://steemit.com/life/@azurejasper/sharing-this-isn-t-easy-for-me-and-i-m-not-comfortable-about-it-but-this-community-has-become-so-important-to-girlbeforemirror

Sort:  

Surrender to the flow ;-)

I really enjoy your philosophy. Upvoting and resteeming.

My pleasure, my friend.

I am currently reading Honor Yourself. The Inner art of giving and receiving. It is such a beautiful read, I think you might enjoy it. Much love.

Very touching... Upvoted and following.

Thanks! Life is better when we spread positivity instead of negativity!

Thanks for these sharing positive thoughts! :)

Love that you're focusing attention on service and balance, both are super important here on Steemit.

I thought you'd totally dig this piece on happiness, I linked to this article, hope you don't mind.

Definitely inspired by your sharing philosophy. Steem on, mate!

Our thoughts shape our reality !
@trendo

Thanks for sharing this. My upvote isn't worth much personally but I do have almost 1000 followers so I resteemed!

When you focus on problems, you will have more problems, When you focus on possibilities, you will have more opportunities!!

Wise words, thanks for sharing!

I like to see obstacles as opportunities to push myself harder and improve. It's easier to overcome them when you think of them as possibilities, rather than potential failures. Being able to help others in need is one of those opportunities.

Think positively, and you will attract positive things. (With some exceptions, of course.)

Great post, as usual. Resteemed and upvoted.

Thanks for your support and wise words!

Thank YOU for consistently sharing inspirational content. I love your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77