Coffee and Philosophy: Joy


Today's cup is brought to us by a very good and extremely unlikely reason for why I couldn't get better coffee and had to end up going this route.


Life can be very funny and unpredictable at times. I am at the point now to where I actually enjoy the unpredictability, but sometimes it catches me off-guard in ways that I don't expect. I spent most of the day babysitting a one year old and taking him grocery shopping. For those that don't know, up until a few months ago I generally just looked at babies and kind of had a mini panic attack thinking someone was going to make me touch it. I always felt like I would probably somehow infect them with all of the misery that enveloped my own life, but you know what, I'm not that person any more and apparently it shows enough that people now trust me with their children. It was a unique experience and I don't know what the future holds for me personally, but I don't think I could ever look at anyone, especially a child, and not see limitless potential for growth and change and the chance to create a better world. Be joyful and grateful everyday. Namaste.

Sort:  

#namaste Thanks for the enlightening share! @philiosophy-trail

Every single moment is a moment to be grateful, we ALL have the ability/capability/knowing to make reality insanely awesome. Kids already know that, they are much closer to the Source, and we can learn so much from them.

Their eyes are so full of wonder and joy. It's really breathtaking.

They 'know', that's why the wonderment is always so evident in kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77