You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and Philosophy: Expectations

in #steemtrail7 years ago

Funny thing that i read your post about expectations :) I did an article about that earlier "No expectations, no disappointments". Good to see we are on the same wavelength.

Blessed is he who expects nothing, for he shall never be disappointed. – Alexander Pope

“Expectations may sometimes lead you to disappointments, but the anger of getting disappointment may sometimes lead you to what you expected.”

Sort:  

True, true, true... It would be nice to have zero expectations at all times, but we aren't divine beings of perfection. I try to shape healthy expectations, like I expect myself to process my own emotions and be responsible for my own well-being instead of expecting someone to cater to my wishes.

Yes i agree, we have to expect something and take responsibility for ourselves, thus we can expect something from us. If we also want to achieve something we have to have a level of expectations of ourselves. There is a balances tough, ying/yang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49