[LIFE VIEW] Beating a dead horse

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

As I mentioned in my earlier posts or in other posts, I usually write about stuff that impacts me personally or things that I have gone through in life. Things I have experienced or things / issues that impact me deeply. This is one of them.

Beating a dead horse is a phrase that is used a lot I think amonst people and is heard quite often perhaps in conversations amongst friends or family members. I personally think it's a good term, however, it doesn't really sound too good does it? Beating a poor horse that is dead. Oh well, it is what it is I guess. Lately I have been in a situation or have been going through something for some time where this phrase applies strongly to my situation.

...to be continued shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74