You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and Philosophy: Joy

in #steemtrail7 years ago

I tend to believe all our feelings and emotions, reactions to stimuli, are based solely on our choices of perception, whether it is based on environmental learning or socio-sympathetic cohesion. There is a splendid place between all joy and sorrows I call the sublime, though that word has been given different connotations by scholars over the years. By unlocking the sublime you can view things more subjectively, understanding fully why something is causing you joy or sorrow without becoming buried in the emotion. This is a nice piece you have written, I enjoyed reading it, thank you.

Sort:  

I too feel the "sublime" much more than I used too, but the absence of sorrow is a good feeling in and of itself for me personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60