SteemTracked (Our User Analytics Tool) Minor Update - Currencies Added, Random Hashtag Search and Weight

in #steemtracked7 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians,

As more people are starting to use the tool and accessing it from different countries and continents, I decided to add 2 extra currencies - GBP (Pounds) and EUR (Euros). Also I've added in a function which chooses a hashtag you've used out of random and displays the stats in the hashtag performance box.

GBP, EUR Added


Random Hashtag Search


This was implemented at first and due to rewriting the code, I intentionally left it out until the whole code was sorted and now it's time for it be back.

This will choose a random hashtag and display the results of it once an account is loaded.

Hashtag Weight > Average Posts

As you can see in the image above, average posts is now replaced by hashtag weight which gives you the percentage of posts using the hashtag entered.


SteemTracked.com

Steemit User Analysis Tool


Follow @shango for all SteemTracked updates


Upvote, Resteem and Follow so other Steemians can find out about it too.

Sort:  

Great tool @shango! Thank you for your good work!

Thanks man, I appreciate it! Feel free to resteem so more people can find out about it.

Of course, I completely forgot that! Resteemed!

That's awesome! Thank you! Just one question: What is the Engagement Rate?

Thanks, really glad you like it!

Engagement Rate = ((Upvotes + Comments) / Followers) * 100

Similar to Facebook:

Ok, makes sense... Thank you! :)

Great stuff! One minor improvement would be to allow case insensitive usernames. Whenever I enter my name on mobile I capitalizes the first letter letter automatically, but the Steemit API is case sensitive. Of course it's not a big deal to manually change the first letter, but it would be nice if the tool fixed that for me automatically :)

I'm pretty sure I made function to bypass case sensitivity. Did you try entering with capital letters?

I did, but maybe my connection was just slow. I'll try again.

Yeah try again, I just did with your username and the first letter in capital and it worked :)

Sweet looking site!

I'm trying to use it but it won't get past loading the top follower. Is anyony else facing same issues?

There was a small bug, I've just fixed it ;)

Let me know if you encounter anything else. Thanks!

Thanks for your post. I would like to use the tool right now.

Enjoy using the tool!

Cool site. Nice job!

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71