Passing on the Steem Torch! A social fire is burning...

in #steemtorch5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Passing on the Steem Torch! A social fire is burning...


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Well my friend, you did a LOT better than I did. I haven't written about it yet. This will probably surprise you, but I have a story to tell :)

I've spent my morning so far solving world problems and other stuff that seems important. I promise I will get my story told!

Thanks for sending it on. I KNEW you would!

Can't wait for your story @bigtom13 :D We need to get as many of them on the Blockchain as possible! :D

Awesome idea. I wish I was more advanced on this platform to understand how discord works... is there any good resources anybody can recommend for learning more about the functions that this platform is attached to. Thank you in advance.

Hey @cannabisguy420 - yes, a lot of the 'communities' hang out on Discord! So that might be useful if you're willing to try it out. If not: are you on Telegram? We have a few Steem Groups there as well I can invite you to. Let me know what works for you and I'll help you out :-) Cheers!

Anything I’m willing to give a try... shoot me the invite... I’ll try to see if telegram is on my App Store.

Interesting experiment. Need to read up on that.

Yes, it's fun! :D I hope we'll have a nice comparison with the 'original' Torch on Lightning at the end, would be cool to see the differences.

I had never even heard about the original experiment either. Still haven't found the time to read up on it, but it is on my list 😉
Posted with

Thanks so much for the trust @soyrosa!
I really appreciate the initiative and that I'll be the torch hodler for a day. I've already a name in mind to pass it!

Thanks again for the nice description, I'm extremely trusted across various communities and that makes me quite happy. I think our first shared Discord has been OCD, but we didn't interact much before @nextcolony.
Well, never say never I guess!

PS fun story about Steem trust. @wonderwop was in need of some liquid SBD in charge of PayPal, we never interacted before. He trusted me sending USD even if I could send SBD only 2 days after, saying that it was fine. That's the kind of people you find on STEEM. If you send money to a random guy on a Discord chat, there is little to no chance you get anything back. Yet this community has real people behind, which is what most communities lack. @andrarchy

Thank you for the mention @bafi, Mille Grazie 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Glad you like the initiative and are willing to join! Curious to see who you'll pass it on to :-)

And yes, I agree with your description about trust on Steem, it's a great thing and I hope we will cherish as a community how special it is - it's a gem!

Excellent initiative, @soyrosa. I wish you success in this experiment, commitment and trust are the key. I loved the phrase: Let the Steem Flame continue to burn in our hearts!
And so, yes, may that flame continue to burn! A hug and a happy day.

Thanks for your lovely comment @aurodivys! :-) I'm very curious to see where the Steem Torch ends up and if someone will abuse it or if we can show Steemians are reputable people ;-) Hugs to you!

I really like the idea of the Steem Torch and hope it will pass many steemians while growing BIG!

Yes! Me too. It's supposed to 'stop' at 1337 STEEM and the person who holds the torch then can decide where to donate the money too (he/she is not supposed to keep it ;-))

I was passed the SteemTorch just this past week, and sent it along its way to another Steemian. I did not write an post about it like you did, though... perhaps I should have. You are awesome! 💖

maybe next time.

Ahhh thanks! Yes, you can still write a post about it - why not? You're awesome too ❤️

You got a 24.78% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I am surprised it took so long to get to you! Great representation and Congrats!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a great idea, gonna watch this project !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29