Steemtools - Tools For Authorship

in #steemtools6 years ago (edited)

When I first started out on steemit, writing was a big issue for me. I had no prior experience in blogging and after a couple of articles, I was out of writing ideas. One thing that was very much clear to me was: "I was building my was." I wanted to be associated to something. I needed a niche and I had none. Writing was so difficult because each day was a random one.

The unfriendly dashboard of steemit didnt make it easier in any way to help me write. I was solo. Uploading pictures wasn't even easy. I had poor formatting and even bad wording.Everything changed when i learnt about the discord channel and niches. Today my topic is about authoring an article on steemit.

Authorship
Authorship simply mean writing a book, article or document. Writing can be very intimidating without tools to make it easier on steemit. Thats why there is a great compilation of authorship tools on steemit. Today I am going to discuss with you how to use all the various tools used in creating content on steemtools.com. There are several tools in the author section of steemtools. I personally think some do not fit categorically in the author section as they dont directly aid in authorship. Nevertheless, i will talk about all tools in this section for the purpose of knowledge sake.
author.jpg

STEEMIMG

The first tool to be talked about is Steemimg. Steemimg is a dedicated image hosting site maintained and run by @blueorgy. You might be interested in how to set up your steemit profile picture and background picture. Steemimg is there to help you out. You can store all your photos there and get them in real time with 100% uptime. It was my goto when i didnt really understand the steemit inbuilt editor well.
steemimg.jpg

STEEMSTYLE

Steemstyle is an advanced markdown editor used in formatting articles on steemit. It was designed by @newandold. Formatting articles without knowledge of markdown is highly difficult on steemit. With the help of steemstyle, it can be as easy as pressing just buttons. I must say, it will be my go to editing interface if i didnt know markdown.
Steemstyle.jpg

STEEM WRITER

The name couldnt have been much more clearer than this. Steem writer is a free multi draft steem content writer. On steemit, one of the downsides is the ability to save multiple works at the same time. As at the time of writing this article, the internal steemit editor could only save one article per time and as such didnt give writers the liberty to produce and work on multiple articles at a go. Steem writer is a choice for all who love multi-tasking. It has lots of amazing tools to ease your writing experience such as multiple drafts, published category, snippets to ease on markdown usage. Steem writer is pretty much amazing for authors.
steem writer.jpg

STEEMFILTER

Steemfilter is a content filter which enables one to find articles. I will personally categorise steemfilter into the curation section than author section as it has more to do with curation. Finding articles on steemit can be very daunting. There are but fewer filters to help sort through articles. Steemfilters changes the game to a whole new level where on can filter through tags, authors reputation and language. Its actually not the best though but you can try it out at Steemfilter
steemfilter.jpg

STEEMIDEAS

**NB: Steemideas is discontinued and you cannot use it for now
In the writing world, ideas and information is the currency. The one with lots of ideas and backing information always win the battle. Interestingly steemideas is a tool that generates random ideas for writers to use in their wiritings. When you get stuck and dont know what to write about, steemideas can be the magic touch you need.

Below is my introductory acticle about steemtools.
Basic Introduction To Steemtools
Feel free to check it out if you missed the first piece and continue reading my blog for more exciting information. Adios.

Sort:  

Starting my journey on steemit was not easy if not for some of these tools that really helped me. This is indeed an informative post and will surely be helpful to many steemians @tj4real... resteemed.

Thank you so much for posting such great tools which can be very helpful for new users like me who want to excel on Steemit.com. I sometimes feel the same thing-running out of ideas.

It's a constant battle for every writer. Right after writing 1 piece you begin another with anxiety. Sometimes topics even become a problem

Nice! I have a question, how do you go about selecting a niche? And not just any niche, one that is well suited for you

I personally believe we all have something great in us. Finding a niche isn't either difficult or easy. I found my through exploring and joining discord communities. when you find it, it will feel easy and wonderful. Writing wont be daunting anymore

Thanks! It's not a one time fix but that's very reassuring. Let the exploration begin!

With these steemtools. I now strongly believe that they are going to up my writings.
Been struggling for long seeking to know how best to format my work in order for it to look nicer and very appealing.

Thanks @tj4real for sharing.

Formatting is a great ordeal to most writers on Steem. I myself was struggling with formatting till I learnt about markdown. It change my writing life

Thanks for sharing your experience it went a long way in me

Lesson post.
Thanks much

This post is really great to me. It has tools that i really wanted to use but did not know how to get them. Thank you for the post

It's my pleasure friend. There are a whole bunch of tools lying dormant to be explored. I kinda feel good letting the world know about it

thanks for sharing with us, I am happy to be in this business. hopefully someday I can be like you

I'm honoured you want to be like me. It's just a matter of time till u get to my level

Thanks for sharing. I am having the same problem. I hope it will help me..

Thanks for sharing your experience and educating us on steemtools.

It's my pleasure. I hope you learnt alot from this piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95