SteemTipper: does anybody know what's going on?

in #steemtipper6 years ago (edited)

I've had this SteemTipper account for a few months now. It's a donation platform maintained by @followbtcnews that allows non steem users to get paid in steem by those who have steem. It integrates with Twitter at the moment, but other social media plans are said to be in the works. I've been trying to log in for the past three days and I keep getting a busy signal. Eventually I get through to a page that looks like this:

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 8.26.21 PM.png

So I decided to click on Sign in with Twitter and this is what I get:

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 8.27.07 PM.png

It looks like the site is down. I only have about 3 steem left in there after donating a couple steem to Andreas Antonopoulos and Vivian McPeak so it's not a big deal, but my tax accountant is calling this a withdrawl for personal profit (a capital gains tax) when I think it should be labeled a charitable donation and I'd like to be able to get in there to prove it.

Thoughts?

Sort:  

I can't even log in...

Thanks for letting me know it's probably not an issue on my end.

Thanks for letting me
Know it's probably not an
Issue on my end.

                 - zoidsoft


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@zoidsoft there might be some bug fixing problem going on.. check their official twitter and wait for 24 hours. If any problem is there they will fix it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50