Yung Nicolcron Skateboarding Video - Unreleased 1997 "Pioneer Forever" section for @knowhow92 STEEMTHROWBACK contest entry

in #steemthrowback6 years ago


Uploading old skateboarding sections you say? I have just the thing, from 21 years ago! =)

Hello my Steemian and DTube family! This little video today was filmed and edited in 1996/7 of a 16/17 year old @nicolcron right around the time I managed to get sponsored by a local skate shop 'Bigworms Skateshop' in Harlow, Essex, UK.
This part is taken from a longer video that had all my skate homies in, when we would get trains to different places in England and skate and film each other all day. Such fun times!

@knowhow92 sprung out of nowhere with this contest right as I was trying to upload this very video!
Great minds think alike, and so I just had to delay the upload and re-write this description so this can be my contest entry!

Music- Gallagher & Lyle, Stay Young

Unseen/unreleased kinda thing here, I might have given a few copies to the people in the video but this was one of my early fun skate video projects before any sponsors or any of that. The title gives away the fact that it was mostly filmed in and around the St Albans/ Hertfordshire area of the UK, as the famous Pioneer Youth Center / skatepark is there.

I can't believe there is even some vert skating in there!! =0

Thanks for watching, my friends! =)
Love is all!
Stay Young!
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your entry in my contest man.
That footage was pure gold G.
Nollie bs flips on lock brother.Great skating and so stylish.
Respect.

Thanks man! Yeah I was gonna say its pretty much "Bs Nollie Flip - The Movie!" Hahaha!

Super cool! Loved the old style footage. Nice tricks.

Nice one @kenanqhd !
I can remember these days like it was yesterday!
Thanks for the comment!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @nicolcron! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fuck yeah G

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea bro! You were shredding!
Some of that 90's fashion and video quality tho lol.
Thanks for sharing this.

Thanks for shredding bro.
Resteemed by @steemskate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36