Tis Pity She's a Whore: A Pop Opera - Act III, Scene ii Continued (We Split Up)

in #steemtheater7 years ago

Act III, Scene ii

Continued

Grimaldi: But do you think she’ll say “yes,” to my proposal?
Richardetto: All but imminent, my friend! All but imminent!
Grimaldi: I am humbled by your brilliance, sir.

He smiles, bows, and then exits, clasping his hands in a thanking gesture.

Richardetto: Don’t thank me yet... We still have work to do. (to audience) And if this hits, I'll laugh and hug revenge; and they that now dream of a wedding-feast may chance to mourn the lusty bridegroom's ruin. The course of history may run smoothly yet as the tides do turn!

Bell tolls.

caesars-palace-277330_960_720.jpg



Richardetto: (to Audience) Time runs apace. Anon we go!

He smiles and flees.


END SCENE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99