PSA: Today might be a good day to check your witness votes

in #steemtalklast month (edited)

Three things:

#1: Missing blocks

The #53 ranked witness has been MIA or disabled for 39 weeks:

That witness is currently missing somewhere around 15-20 blocks per day:

Anyone who is still voting for that witness might consider removing their vote.

#2: Voting recommendation

Also, please consider casting a witness vote for @moecki. In my opinion, his contributions to the ecosystem far outweigh his current ranking at #58. You can see more about that in the article from @michelangelo3, 5 reasons why Moecki should be Top20 Witness.

(I don't know him personally, just from on-chain interactions, but it's a minor source of annoyance to me every time I see his account at such a low position in the witness list. I agree with the post above that he should be a top-20 witness, and any upward movement at all would be well-deserved. 😉)

#3 Inactive witnesses

Because the top-20 (top-30?) witnesses are basically controlled by the largest stakeholders, smaller stakeholders can't really make much of a difference by voting for those witnesses. If you are a small stakeholder and you're voting for a top-20 witness, you might consider moving your vote to help some witnesses who appear further down in the rankings. Especially those who appear after any disabled witnesses.

As a general rule, I think we would probably like to have as many active witnesses as possible ranked in front of the inactive/disabled ones.

To change your witness votes, you can visit here or here.

Sort:  

For sure @moecki deserves one of the spot in the first 20 witness. His contributions in the blog isn't hidden.

Thanks for your recommendation :-)
I had already noticed the numerous missed blocks, so I also took the opportunity to check my votes...

You're welcome. I hope it helps....

Those daily missed blocks have been annoying me for a long time... Today, I finally had to say something about it.

This is well deserving for @moecki

His contributions for years have been amazing and Inspirational

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52