October saw the highest-ever monthly total for burned beneficiary rewardssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemtalk8 months ago

I can't do my full reports any more because SteemDB is still way behind after the API outages in August/September. However, I do have access to one PowerBI report that uses data straight from the blockchain. What I noticed today, as October comes to a close, is that this month had more burned STEEM/SP beneficiary rewards than any other month in Steem history.

Here are the figures for the month:

Here are the figures for the blockchain's history:

And here is a month-by-month graph for the blockchain's whole history:

Also, I'm pretty sure that 981 SP burned on Oct. 31 is a daily high for the #burnsteem25 era.

I'm posting in a rush, so I am sorry I don't have time to do a full summary, but I wanted to post today about the monthly high.

Congratulations to #burnsteem25 participants!

And happy Halloween!


Thank you for your time and attention.

As a general rule, I up-vote comments that demonstrate "proof of reading".




Steve Palmer is an IT professional with three decades of professional experience in data communications and information systems. He holds a bachelor's degree in mathematics, a master's degree in computer science, and a master's degree in information systems and technology management. He has been awarded 3 US patents.


image.png

Pixabay license, source

Reminder


Visit the /promoted page and #burnsteem25 to support the inflation-fighters who are helping to enable decentralized regulation of Steem token supply growth.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63339.90
ETH 3485.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53