You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yet another puzzle - this time about the pending rewards

in #steemtalk8 months ago (edited)

I have checked whether this could be caused solely by the amount of claimed tokens and have analysed the operations on the days.
I quickly created the following graphic.
You can see quite clearly that an above-average amount of VESTS (converted into SP by me) were claimed on 25 October 2023.

grafik.png
Note: The numbers in the y-axis are in German notation (so you have to switch the dot and comma).

Sort:  

Oh, that clears up a lot. Thanks! I guess, then, that we would also see a larger than usual claimed value between Oct. 30 and Oct. 31

So I was thinking about it wrong. pending_rewarded_vesting_steem is after payout, and pending claim. I was thinking that it was after the vote and pending payout. Also, it's apparently not a subset of reward_balance , but rather, it's a separate pool - so my "undirected rewards" assumption was also wrong.

  total_supply += gpo.total_vesting_fund_steem + gpo.total_reward_fund_steem + gpo.pending_rewarded_vesting_steem;

I guess, then, that we would also see a larger than usual claimed value between Oct. 30 and Oct. 31

Right! :-)
grafik.png
Now I include only Oct. 24, 25, 26 and 29, 30 and Nov. 1.
Although the days of both crashes do not match exactly (the first claim peak is a day earlier and the second on the same day), I still think these are the reasons. Perhaps the medians from the steemdb data have also shifted a little.

So I was thinking about it wrong

I don't know. So far, I have only identified a fraction of the possible changes to the funds in the code. So I can't yet say exactly how this is related.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43