You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new puzzle about daily STEEM production (yes, really.)

in #steemtalk11 months ago

Another mystery :-)

I would not doubt the predicted STEEM for the time being.
I would agree that the number of burned STEEM must be considered. Likewise the burned SBD, but there are certainly not many of those.

However, I doubt that over the entire period of your graph the number of average observed new STEEM is constant at 88191. I can't imagine that. Especially in view of the different numbers of burned STEEM.

This is perhaps where I would take another look.

Sort:  

However, I doubt that over the entire period of your graph the number of average observed new STEEM is constant at 88191.

Yeah, you're right about that. It's the daily average throughout the time period. Breaking it down by day in PowerBI is more complicated, so I haven't figured that out yet. Given that number as an average, I can't imagine any way that the individual daily numbers would close the gap overall, though.

Update:

That number is easy enough to verify with current values, not quite the same because it's a couple days later, but it's the same order of magnitude, and not big enough to get into sync with the prediction:

image.png

Okay, that is comprehensible.

With the time period you added, I determined how many beneficiaries received @null.
I requested it with steemchillers SDS (https://sds0.steemworld.org/rewards_api/getRewardsSums/comment_benefactor_reward/null/1687899873-1689512937)

There are 7452.925 STEEM and 17664666.159899 VESTS burned.
With https://sds0.steemworld.org/chain_api/getDailyAverageShareRates you can get the average rates to convert VESTS in STEEM. I take an estimated average of 0.000568471975896668 STEEM per VESTS.
With this numbers I calculated a change per day of round 89138. It's closer to the prediction, but not as close as I would have hoped. I don't have any other ideas at the moment. Even with the burned SBD (0.092 SBD) in this time period, it won't match.

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE.
Your comment has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 10%.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE.
Your comment has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 10%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10