You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about hyperlinks from a Steem perspective

in #steemtalklast year

I agree, but what about the current campaign run by the communities to use Twitter and share their links in their posts? Do you think it has done any good to bring any views to the platform?

I believe that even if any outsider comes and checks that post, what do you think they can do to add value to it? Can they join the site even if they are interested?

There are too many ifs and buts regarding the use of social media, but I agree to the extent that an outbound link can take users to relevant blogs of the poster.

Suppose they join the site, but the greeter team will never accept them because they need to prove that they are genuine and someone from the platform has invited them.

I suggest the site should allow users to join freely and use knowledgeable sources to check for duplicate or fraudulent accounts. By the way, we have a sizable number of existing farming accounts already operating on the Steemit blockchain.

I know your topic is slightly different, but I would like to add this to your blog post. Thank you!

Sort:  

what about the current campaign run by the communities to use Twitter and share their links in their posts?

Good point. I hadn't considered that. Thanks for the reply. I definitely think that sharing our articles on Twitter brings viewers to the site.

Sharing the Twitter link here might, too. Especially if Twitter's algorithm uses incoming links in its own calculation. I definitely don't think it could hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43