The STEEM Meme Initiative - My Entry

I don't usually enter contests very often, unless it's part of my regular blogging routine or I have a real interest in a particular subject matter or style of writing - just like I did with my regular contributions for @v4vapid's @deepdives community initiative for citizen journalism, when I was blogging on a more regular basis.

I also wasn't planning on posting this soon again, but when I saw @theycallmedan's Showcase STEEM's Superiority MEME Initiative! post whilst scrolling through my feed the other day, I thought I should make an effort to dust off my meme cap and put together a couple of memes and make a contribution! I absolutely love memes!

Even though I don't have a twitter account and won't be eligible for the contest itself, I still wanted to contribute towards the effort, as it serves in everyone's interest as a promotional tool for the future of this platform. After all, I also have a regular history of creating memes (mostly of a political or societal nature). I find them a lot of fun to make and they can be a very effective tool in getting across important messages, while at the same time entertaining the reader with clever humour or word play:)

So then, here is my contribution towards The STEEM Meme intiative! May they be worthy!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         

Sort:  

It's always nice to see your bandaged (and damaged?) head, in my comments feed:)

I'm thinking they weren't my best effort to date when it comes to memes, but that may be because my head is a little cloudy/rusty atm. Maybe I should borrow your bandages for a while:)

It could also be someone telling me to stick to themes that I'm more accustomed to :P Of course it's pretty hard to go wrong with a cat meme right? Unless your a dog living in a cats body lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72