Steem Summit Was A Success! Words of Gratitude Before I Sleep

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180422121417.jpg

As the Overall Head of Steem Summit, I am so grateful that the event was a success! Thank you so much for the support everyone! To @donkeypong for being a major sponsor of the event, to @maefe30 for sponsoring the tokens for the speakers, and to the @kryptonia community, Mr. Nathan and Michael Senn, for those wonderful back-to-back speeches.

A big shout out of gratitude to @voronoi and @hansikhouse for those inspirational messages. Together with the whole @sndbox community, you were with us virtually. I couldn't be more thankful for your messages.

To the Working Steemians, thank you so much! You were the backbone of the event. @reewritesthings, @xaydtrips, @themanualbot and Erika, @brokemancode, @wandergirl, @anneporter, @jsmalila, and @jan.lives, you were awesome!

To the speakers, I couldn't be more thankful to you more than I already am. You were the meat of the event. @kryptonia, @jassennesaj, @morken, and @steward-suarez, your words still resonate in me.

To the performers and exhibitors, you were the reason why Steem Summit was conceptualized in the first place. You solidify the presence of the Cebu community in Steemit. The diversity of passions and talents that I witnessed today made me more passionate in this community. I am proud to say that I became part of bringing out what Cebu has to offer in the global Steemit arena.

To the exhibit panelists, thank you for helping me showcase the best and the brightest. It made my work as the Exhibit Manager easier than it should be.

To the attendees, the event will be nothing without you. Thank you!

I will have the details posted in the coming days. For now, let me just have an expression of gratitude to everyone who contributed to the success of the event.

And when I thought the day has ended...

Waaahhh!

Guess who made it to Steem Summit?!

Okay. Let's get this straight. Steem Summit was graced by the presence of the ever supportive @surpassinggoogle! He surprised us a visit and I'm stunned!

He made his session full of his wisdom. I called that session as Terry's Special Session. Lucky and blessed are those who stayed for they were able to meet the man who has full of love for everyone, especially for the Filipinos! @surpassinggoogle became a friend, a mentor, and an adviser in just a single visit. He's a man with a surprisingly big heart for everyone.

I promise that I won't leave a single detail in my next post(s). For now, I'll just make a well-deserved rest.

It has been a fruitful and fulfilling day!

Your Steem Summit Head,
@ybanezkim26

Sort:  

kumusta ybanezkim26! :) nice of u to show ur gratitude like this.:) yay!

im following u and upvoted now.

Thank you so much, @chinito!

I really envy those who are from Cebu now. HAHA :D Just kidding. But yeah, that chance to meet the most loving and amazing man is such a great privilege :) I hope I'd be able to meet him too, one day. :)

We really didn't expect that @surpassinggoogle would come, @creyestxsa94. He's full of wisdom and listening to him in person is an experience anyone shouldn't miss.

Thanks for feedback on how the summit went, great to hear it was productive meeting Steemians.

Hi, @joanstewart! I never thought that people are expecting so much about Steem Summit. I'm still overwhelmed! Exciting activities are brewing for the Steemit community and Steem Summit will be part of that.

Glad to be able to share about blockchain, Superior Coin and Kryptonia with you, wonderful event.

Amazing! Gisulat gyud ni while pauli ba. ♡ Thank you for your hardwork, Kim, and cobgratulations! Xx

Hahaha. Shhh! Secret na nako. Hahaha.

Thank you for coming, @olaivart! Congrats also! Welcome ka always diri sa Cebu.

Balik ko puhon2! <3

Thank you @ybanezkim26, for your efforts in making this event possible and a very successful one. God bless you! Congrats, you did well kim

Thank you so much for making it to the event, abchro! See you soon!

Yes! Don't want to miss such kind of event kim. See you

You're welcome kim! Thank you also for the opportunity <3 See you soonest

I really had a great time even when I was so stressed before the event. You really did well guys! The registration was very smooth and you are the reason for that. Thank you!

it was nice being there. i love the cebu steemians ! thanks organizers for the succesful event!

Thank you so much and congratulations, @junebride! You and @panoramicview were awesome!

thanks a lot kim ! kudos to you all!

Thanks @ybanezkim26 for the effort you and your team put in for the success of the first ever steem summit. Congraaaats!

Let's go to Paris girl! Travel goals na this! Haha

hahaha tara na kim!

Congrats po sa inyong lahat team steemph cebu for a very successful summit... Goodluck, godbless and more power cebu community.👏

Thank you so much, @cradle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85