My Photo is Now an Artifact Due to Surpassinggoogle's Signature

in #steemsummit6 years ago

IMG_20180426_221025.jpg

Steem Summit was a blast!

DQmZAj4hpPhyHgQDYU5mqZ1CHvHYBh9bWaWPgzEw3ZQTmHY.jpeg
With our boy, Terry! Image courtesy of @iamqueenlevita

Yeah, it's undeniable that Steem Summit has made a wave lately in the Steemit community, especially in Cebu. This is because of the overwhelming support that we receive from the people who believed in our vision for Steemit.

DQmZ1QWTKGitKJ4bCcvhTXcrix8C4ZoJvrpY7fmbAwxHCxz_1680x8400.jpeg
With everyone who attended the event. Image courtesy of @geeyang15.

The program flow was smooth that it ended a little bit earlier than expected. The time allotted was supposed to be 6 hours (1-7 PM), but we chose to end it by 5 PM to have a time for chit chats and catching up just like in the conventional meet ups. Though the program ended at 5, I announced that they can choose to stay at the venue. But many attendees have chosen to leave as they might have other plans for the night.

While a few have remained to help in cleaning, there were those who stayed to really get to know each other in real life. Many have been friends for a while in the online world, but haven't met yet in person.

As we are about to wrap up things up, a chat from @ligarayk came up, telling me that @surpassinggoogle has sent a liaison in his behalf. @jassennessaj also received a message from Terry, telling him to wait for that liaison. I really wanted to go home and sleep as I was really from the event, but @jassennessaj urged us to stay for a while and wait for that person.

received_10211683043178718.jpeg
Everyone's ecstatic around Terry! Image courtesy of @babybear.

And then suddenly, @themanualbot shouted, "Guys! Naa si Terry!" (Guys! Terry is here!). There he was, standing at the door, smiling! Everyone was shocked and didn't move at their places. You know, there's this lag time as you try to make sense of what's happening. A few moments later, as people were really convinced that @surpassinggoogle was real and he showed up in ASPACE for Steem Summit, people were shouting and running towards him to greet a very special guest.

Everyone took a chance of have a photo with the man of the day! Of course, I didn't miss that opportunity myself. I guess it's very evident in the photos below.

received_10211683043658730.jpeg
My face was distorted. I guess I was smiling too much! Image courtesy of Erika, @babybear.

DQmXRTcGDH1yMojDL3VL29FrhTTt5n163Lxpoh36MR4grvW_1680x8400.jpeg
Terry's a celebrity of the day! He signed our photos! Image courtesy of @indayclara.

A picture with him is an experience any Filipino steemian is aspiring to have. As that was a once in a lifetime opportunity, I initiated another rarer opportunity. I borrowed a marker from the venue and let him sign my curied photo. That photo was special because it was my first taste of a big payout. It was my first curied post. I let him sign at the back of the photo.

2018-04-26 09.53.17 1.jpg
Terry's signature. That's difficult to forge!

This is what he said before he signed: "I believe that everyone is a celebrity and you letting me sign here is a fulfillment of a dream."

IMG_20180426_215749.jpg
My first curied post entitled Existence of Art Even in Mundane Places

One of the best moments of my life! My curied photo is now an artifact! I can now have them in auction for the highest bidder! But I will treasure that photo because it is one of the best milestones I have so far. Having a photo of your first curie exhibited in Steem Summit, an event that you help organize, and then signed by @surpassinggoogle is a bomb! If that doesn't sound like an achievement to you, I don't know your definition of achievement. I guess I'm just bragging, but I don't mind.

And then everyone followed my feat! They let @surpassinggoogle sign in every paper they could find. An amazing moment to behold!

DQmRbnZfxjRyd7tXL7qotJ4vsFmmEzQf91FuSeaDSPFgho2_1680x8400.jpeg
A special session with Terry. He can talk for hours and he's full of wisdom! Image courtesy of @indayclara.

As everyone has settled down a bit, Jassenn and I decided to let @surpassinggoogle sit down at the far side of that long table (like a father) to have a session with him. Everyone then find their suited places and intently listened to his wisdom. All I can say in that session is that Terry's mind is always generating ideas. He never run out of things to talk about and he can talk for hours!

In that session, questions were asked and he answered them with all his wit and intellect. It was short, but meaningful. It was intimate because only a few of us were left in the venue. But because we were only allowed until 8 PM in the venue, we decided to continue with the session at another place.

DQmcvPPaNmmo4VBjB9tUEUqmFi9HFku2Ekjz46CRDjxSa43_1680x8400.jpeg
I guess I call that an after-party! Image courtesy of @indayclara

Sir Terry, aka @surpassinggoogle, this post is for you! Thank you for gracing your presence at Steem Summit. As @themanualbot has pointed out in a joke, we must change @surpassinggoogle to @surprisinggoogle! 😂

See you in the next Summit Sir Terry! May it be a surprise or not, I'm sure a lot of people will be expecting for you. To those who missed the opportunity, don't fret because it will not be the last of Sir Terry's visit. He loves Cebu so much and I'm sure he'll be here one day. As the Overall Head of Steem Summit, I assure you that there will be exciting events and activities that are being brewed. Follow @steemsummit and stay tuned for exciting announcements!

Best Regards,
Kim, @ybanezkim26


P.S. I'm not sure if that's the correct sequence of events. I'm still figuring out which comes first. Everything seems to be blurry when I recalled what really happened. Anyone who's in their right composure that time, please point out my flaws in the comments below.

Sort:  

Wow..I wish I can meet Sir Terry soon so that I could have his signature too..Your lucky @ybanezkim26...😊

how cant we have met. I am in your puso sweetheart. check again

Yeah! Super lucky! Soon @phantum04. You'll meet him in person.

I hope so. Thank you!

Seflessness is what i call it.. #much #regards
@surpassinggoogle

Amazing experience you had with @surpassinggoogle and I cannot deny the fact that "pagbasol" is there why I got home early. Anyways I do really hope this @steemsummit will be blessed and more events like this to come. We are so thankful from @steemitbeatbox community to be invited as one of the performers . Thank you so much kuya kim 😘 . Congratulations for the successful event ✔️✔️✔️ Lingaw kaayu.....sobraa..Screenshot_20180426_222412.jpg
©SteemSummitAdmin

Thank you so much for sharing your talents, @jaderpogi! Please comment here the names of your friends who performed with you last summit. I'll send them a token of appreciation from @steemsummit. God bless to your community!

  1. @jackobeat
  2. @j-sone
  3. @tuffyjames
  4. Marko Duqueza (on going registration but pwede r masend dri @steemitbeatbox )
  5. Christian Cortes (on going registration process but pwede r masend dri @steemitbeatbox if naa na ilang account ihatag rag balik nila)

FB_IMG_1524616169097.jpg

Cool artifact @ybanezkim26 and @surpassinggoogle's signature made it more unique and special . ^^ I love your title of your post . Anyway , congratulations to the success of Steem Summit . I am always looking forward to next event soon . I am excited or let's have budol fight one of these days . ^^

Gorabells, @joancabz! Boodle fight na this!

That's means you have received the golden touch from him..lol

Good work @surpassinggoogle. Party time looking is best.
Many many thx @surpassinggoogle

Celebrate you guys at sir terry and co. You guys are formidable.
@surpassinggoogle

You all are looks so amazing... 👌 I was not there but i'm happy that you & lucky people have chance to met sir Terry.😊 God bless you. keep posting.✌

Wow..I wish I can meet Sir Terry soon so I could have his mark too..Your fortunate @ybanezkim26

This is really an ancient artefact but what bothers me this day is that do they get the attention or respect they deserve during those days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97