A Quick Spotlight on the Steem Summit Working Committee + How to Claim Your Exhibit Souvenirs and Certificates for Winners and Panelists

in #steemsummit6 years ago

Steem Summit After Hype

I know it's been more than twenty-four hours but the after-hype brought by the very first Steem Summit is still making a lot of noise here on Steemit! I know because I feel like I have so many things to talk about but I can't seem to type as fast nor have the time to write everything. Steem Summit surely was a big success and despite that it became a very long day for the organizers and my fellow volunteers, we still had so much fun just like all the other participants. It was a great mix of technical talks, showcasing of great content, motivational speeches, and of course awesome performances from very talented Steemians!

I could go on and on about how great the day was but I'm sure you already know that. So I'll just cut to the chase and let all of you guys know that I took home some stuff, lovely stuff, that might belong to you and I would be very happy to give them to you soon.


The People Behind the Summit

I'm sure you guys know that the summit was the fruit of the hard work of four Cebuano Steemians - @ybanezkim26, @thegaillery, @legendarryll, and @honeyletsgo. Hands down to these guys for the summit may have never come to life without their months of planning and preparation. However, I would also like to give the spotlight to the volunteers who helped out in making sure the venue was well-prepared before you guys arrived and then later making sure you guys don't starve while listening to the Senn brothers talk about blockchain and Superior Coin.

31183578_588722161495406_607568027902279680_n.jpg
left to right: @redspider, @wandergirl, Erika, @themanualbot, @jan.lives, @xaydtrips, @legendarryll, @ybanezkim26, @thegaillery, @reewritesthings, @brokemancode, @anneporter, @jsmalila

@jsmalila, our usher, was probably the first person you met as you entered ASpace and was the one who led you to the registration table and encouraged you to take photos at the photobooth
@reewritesthings was the one who greeted you at the registration table and handed you name tags, or congratulated you if you were among the first fifty who arrived at the venue
@jan.lives was the one who took your photos at the photobooth (or it could've also been @legendarryll)
@wandergirl, @redspider, and Erika made sure you guys were fed with empanada, crisps, sweets, and soda!
@anneporter, you probably know her as our very talented pole dancer but she did come really early at the venue to help us sort things out
@brokemancode was our audio-visual guy on the left corner of the stage who made sure we heard @surpassinggoogle speak to us through a recorded video.

As for me, I was just there sitting on the front row and enjoying the show (well, because I was in charge of making sure the programme was followed on time, so lol). Much of my work was during the ingress and the egress of the event. Early that day, with the help of my fellow volunteers @brokemancode and @wandergirl, we were posting the sintra boards for the exhibits. It started out to be a tough task making sure the spacing was perfect and that the parallels and perpendiculars were all in order.

As you would probably know, the blown up photos and poetry were souvenirs for the participants and winners. However, some of the winners weren't around to claim their boards so I ended up undoing them from the walls and taking them home with me.


The Final Twist

And you thought I would never bring this crazy twist up: @surpassinggoogle showed up at the last minute! I was picking up rubbish all over the venue (I hate plastic packaging so I always have the urge to clean them up) when @themanualbot alarmed everyone about the arrival of our unexpected guest: Sir Terry Ajayi aka @surpassinggoogle.

I unpacked the nicely packed sintra boards, took out the one with my poetry on it and asked for Sir Terry's signature on the lower right and of course a photo op!


20180422_200206.jpg


Please Claim Your Souvenirs From Me

So right back to business, if these are your boards or certificates, please feel free to claim them from me. I am, however, unable to travel anywhere during weekdays so I will set Tamiya aka Pueblo Verde aka The Outlets in Basak, Lapulapu City be the meet up place and only 6pm onwards to be the meet up time.

4.JPG

1.JPG
@davids-tales

3.JPG
@anneporter

2.JPG
@brokemancode, @olaivart

6.JPG
@arc.angel

5.JPG
@japh

7.JPG
@janicemars

8.JPG
@arc.angel

9.JPG
@janicemars




Please feel free to leave a comment or send me a private message on Facebook (Xayd Gaurana). I know these boards look really great against the white walls of my tiny studio apartment but it's a studio apartment that's already filled with Star Wars posters and action figures so I would be happy to give out these boards and certificates to their rightful owners.

Cheers,
Xayd

Sort:  

Salutation for the productive development.

Hey @@@surpassinggoogle, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit!

Oh no! naa ra diay ako certificate ay. Abi nako nawala :(

haha! gi bilin man nimu didto sa mga tables ui

Congratulation for the fruitful movement. Helping individuals created and sharing their gifts and abilities.

Thank you sir! We all feel empowered when we know we have the support of a community. 😊

Congratulations sir, your effort is super commendable.

Good informative post hear.so thanks for given nice post

Congratulations to all of you for your great work. They will always have the support of the people when things are well done, and this was excellent.

thank you so much @xaydtrips for introducing our team and for the initiative of keeping the boards and certificates. If dili mu claim ang owners, naa jud kay instant display sa imong studio apartment hehe.

Congrats guys Keep up the good work...

I salute you guys, congrats. God will bless you more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48