The First Steemsummit in the Philippines: A Fruitful Event | Fun filled Activities | Educational and Motivational Talks | "We Plan to Win, We Deserve to Win! Cebu Community, Be Prepared!"

in #steemsummit6 years ago

I always dream to inspire!

Good day Steemians! Today, Cebuano's made a history on Steemit because of the success of steemsummit.

IMG_5332.JPG

Steemsummit is the First Steemit Convention in the Philippines which aims to showcase the skills and talents of the Steemians. This is also one way of promoting steemit for #promo-steem. It was held just this afternoon of April 22, 2018 from 1 p.m. to 7 p.m., Cebu City, Philippines at ASPACE Crossroads Cebu.

IMG_5319.JPG

One of the good things that happened during the summit is when I have met again my friend, @akire (Erika). It was S.Y. 2013-2014 when we had worked together as officers in the Association of Working Scholars. I have so much respect to this woman because of her intelligence, simplicity, humility, and kindness. It is really good to start a meet-up when you see familiar faces.


While waiting for the start of the event, I take my time to see the different exhibits prepared by the organizers. The photos below are some of the captured corners where everyone can see the exhibits.

IMG_5333.JPG

Exhibits for English and Tagalog Poetry

IMG_5262.JPG

Exhibits for Arts

IMG_5336.JPG

I actually wanted to capture the exhibits at the back but I was ashamed during that time. 😅. Those were the exhibits for Travel Blogs

The masterpieces that were exhibited are those which won the competition facilitated by @steemsummit prior to the actual event. Awards were already given during the announcement of winners through money transfers.

During the event, the winners for the different contests were given certificates of appreciation. I don't have any objection with the chosen winners: They really deserve to be part of the awardees.


IMG_5334.JPG

The event was hosted by @thegaillery. When she announced the start of the event I can see that everyone were so participative and were so excited. Though, I can feel the aura of awkwardness between the participants because of meeting other steemians for the first time, but I was still positive that time that the mood will be better sooner.

IMG_5337.JPG

We were officially welcomed by @themanualbot and with the message of @donkeypong in his hands. The thought that both of them have made an effort to deliver message to us Cebuano Steemians is already overwhelming.

IMG_5318.JPG

IMG_5326.JPG

The first two speakers were really great and they all have my much respect as they tackle about Blockchain, Superiorcoin (nature of superiorcoin and how to earn it), Kryptonia (with the overview on how to sign up and to use it). They were our dynamic international speakers from @kryptonia (Kryptonia), Mr. Michael Senn and Nathan Senn.

The talk was very informative and I can't even think how my brain managed to fill all of those inside. It was a great talk indeed: educational talk, it was.

I apologize that I have used my photo with them and not the moment when they have talked. It is because I have a low quality captured photo during that time.


After the talk of the both Supercoin and Kryptonia experts. The organizers had distributed the snacks for everyone. I was excited to eat these actually but I wasn't able to swallow properly because of nervousness. (I am about to speak later).

IMG_5345.JPG

A chocolate filled snacks. A choco stick surrounded by brownies (I think).

IMG_5346.JPG

Empanada paired with little chocolate candies

While eating our snacks we were entertained by the following talented steemians. The mood is now rocking while we hear the original sound of our Cebu Community Beatboxers which is lead by @jaderpogi and @jackobeat.

IMG_5338.JPG

IMG_5340.JPG

IMG_5344.JPG

We have actually witnessed 6 different amazing solo performances from the Cebu Community Beatboxers. It was long fun filled musical rock beatbox presentation.

IMG_5347.JPG

We've also heard @jembee in his own promoted song accompanied by his lovely guitar with a voice that is totally angelic and romantic.

IMG_5348.JPG

If Manila has Moira, Cebu Steemit Community has @queenlyka. I was totally amazed by her cute voice. Her personality of simplicity with her amazing singing skill really bring the mood of the room to a cloud 9.

IMG_5351.JPG

This woman has really let our jaws drop with her all-out Pole Dancing perfomance. Actually, it was not only jaw-dropping but also a saliva and heart beat dropping performance. This angel was in person of @anneporter.

It was actually my first time to witness a pole dancing performance LIVE and I am really fascinated. It made me think if I'll try pole dancing, maybe, some time 🤣


The second talk actually started prior to the pole dancing of @anneporter. It has started with our visitor from Negros who represented @bobbiecayao.

IMG_5349.JPG

The person in behalf of sir Bobbie is actually sir Suarez, Steward (@steward-suarez). I am really amazed by how our vision has intertwined, and that is to grow the community of steemians in our city and to promote the beauty of steemit. In addition, he selflessly share how they have started and how they have built a strong Negros Steemit Community and for sure the Cebu Community will also have its unstopabble growth.

IMG_5350.JPG

It was directly followed by our local and humble speaker @jassennessaj who lay down the State of the Cebu Steemit Community.

He enumerated the success and growth of Cebu Steemit Community and mentioned the people behind its success. I was really happy seeing the growth of the community and it pushed me to continue contributing for its future growth and development.

@jassennessaj is truly a humble man. He even answers my queries and accomodates my proposals for Cebu Community. I have built my confidence in Steemit because of him. Salute!

IMG_5321.JPG

The fourth and the last speaker was actually me, @morken. It was actually my first time to talk to a crowd of acquiantances. It took me many days to compose myself and to have courage to face them.

I was there not because of my reputation, steem power and a little knowledge of steemit. I was there, a speaker because of my many ambitions for the Cebu Community: it's growth and development.

I have started with self-learning on steemit and found its beauty as the right opportunity when I have started. My talk was actually about the "Beauty of Steemit as the Right Opportunity and the Future Plans for Cebu Community".

This is my note to the Cebu Steemians: "We plan to Win! We deserve to Win! Be prepared!".


We were being inspired by the videos sent from our Cebu Community Supporters. It was so nice hearing the voices and advices of @surpassinggoogle, @voronoi, @hansikhouse. The time they have spent in making the video and the value of their words are really overwhelming. It actually completes the whole event.

IMG_5352.JPG

Sir @surpassinggoogle delivering his motivational speech

IMG_5354.JPG

IMG_5353.JPG

Sir @voronoi and @hansikhouse for the brief background about sndbox and motivational speech for Cebuano Steemians


Here are some of my memories with some of the Cebuano Steemians.

IMG_5331.JPG
I am with a very generous and a humble person @maefe30

IMG_5330.JPG
With a very creative and a very dynamic person who never gets tired of making noise in our Teenvestors Discord Channel, @chuuuckie!

IMG_5329.JPG
I am very proud of this man for he has the vision to promote steemit to working students in our university. Kudos @brapollo29!

IMG_5327.JPG
I am with my virtual friend on steemit @reewritesthings (I never missed out every single blogs she has) with this one of the steemit organizers @legendarryll (I just checked his blog and found great masterpiece).

IMG_5324.JPG
May I commend the smile of this enthusiastic young man in our community @carlitojoshua!

IMG_5322.JPG
It is really nice meeting you in person @daisydelta, @geeyang15, and @jayniel. I am hoping for your great success here on steemit. Please don't stop! Steemit is beautiful.

IMG_5320.JPG
I will never missed this event without a photo of this respected man, @ybanezkim26 who buzzed me up through messenger and invited me to speak and inspire Cebuanos.

IMG_5316.JPG
Boys, please don't envy me with this opportunity with @anneporter. She was the one who performed pole dancing a while ago.


There are still a many photos from other steemians and for sure a many flood posts about steemsummit. Please don't hesitate to support us, Cebu Steemit Community!


WORDS OF GRATITUDE


I am forever grateful to the organizers of this event, @ybanezkim26, @legendarryll, @thegaillery, @honeyletsgo and to those leaders who have selflessly helped to make this event come into fruition.

Special thanks to sir @donkeypong, @surpassinggoogle, @voronoi, @hansikhouse for your words of encouragement. You are an inspiration. Keep being an inspiration!


IMG_5360.JPG

I will be forever ambitious for the growth and development of Cebu Community! Thank you to all who have attended and supported! Again, "We plan to Win, We deserve to Win! Be Prepared Cebu Community!"

Keep Steeming!

IMG_4704.GIF

Sort:  

Thank you for your very informative speech kanina sir. I learned a lot. Also, you inspired and encouraged me to push pjud in this platform 😁 Finally got to meet you in person! God bless.

Wow. That's so nice to hear @abchro... :-) hearing feedbacks like that inspire me more. Keep being an inspiration also :-)

I was not wrong when I chose you to be a speaker, @morken! You were right that you were chosen not because of your reputation or Steem Power, but because of your vision and ambition for the community. We need more people like you who can inspire and lead. We need more visionaries with a heart for the greater good of the community. Thank you so much!

That was a powerful speech! Inspiring and full of life, energy, and passion. Well done!

I thank you for the opportunity sir. The energy, knowledge, emotion that I have shown during my speech were rooted from my love to Cebu Community. I am hoping that everyone may take the lead to do the things or plans presented. I will also be waiting for your plan to form Cebu Steemit Writers' Guild: I'll be very excited for your workshops, always eager to learn.

Thank you for organizing this event sir @ybanezkim26. Keep being an inspiration!

Wow this community not only for earning money but also to inspired people also millenials to be more productive in any way and use there talent to gain more knowlegde experience and most of all friends. Thanks for inviting us KRYPTONIA/ SUPERIORCOIN from davao our apology that we leave so early cause we have flight that need to catch up, but hoping to see y'all again God bless guyzz!

Thank you so much @cristinealimasac... Hoping to see you again also...

It was very nice meeting you kuya @morken. 😊 thank you as well for your speech yesterday. I had learned so much.

Wow thank you so much @carlitojoshua... I appreciate your appreciation....

Hi virtual friend and now friend in real life @morken!!!! I was amazed by your talk, you are a very good speaker. Glad to hear that you had a great time! I hope to see you next time! <3

Sooner we'll see each other again. Thank you for appreciating my talk. :-)

karon pako kabantay wa ko ka follow nmo huhu. It's better late than never.

Hahahah Okey rana uifs... :-) Cheers for the upcoming growth and success!

nice sir @morken . Its good to see such high definition photos that you have captured. =) I was amazed the way you deliver your speech. It is much better than discord. =)

Wow! Thank you sir... :-)

I'm happy and humbled to be mentioned and one of the people who inspired you in this platform. If you just knew, you're a real treasure for us in Cebu and of course in Steemit. The future of Cebu is bright with you part of the collaborative team aiming to make Cebu great.

Wow... makahilak man sad ko jass hahahah... thank you @jassennessaj sa trust ug sa help.

Thank you so much for your very nice presentation Sir ..I hope to see you again....

Thank you also for your compliment ms. I hope to see you again next meet up also.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

kumusta ! :) awesome recap! looks like it was a great event. wish I had been there. maybe next one. yay!

im following u and upvoted now. even re-steemed. (something i hardly ever do)

ps.

I liked this part best..

"This woman has really let our jaws drop with her all-out Pole Dancing perfomance. Actually, it was not only jaw-dropping but also a saliva and heart beat dropping performance. This angel was in person of @anneporter."

:P

Hahahaha! Thank you so much for the appreciation @chinito. Nice to see your comment, upvote and your support by resteeming. It motivates me. :-) keep inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80