Steemph.Cebu's " Steem Summit 2018 " Fun and Surprises!

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

20180422_144341.jpg

Steem Summit 's event has extraordinary outcomes, from the perspective of the speakers, preparations, the venue was all perfect! Bravo to all organizers for that excellent achievement.

My experience

It was almost two hours of travel form my residence going to " A Space Cebu" where the meet up was held. Sad to say I was almost lost, but I was thankful enough to @steemph.cebu chat box and discord for helping me to finally find the venue.
As I arrived, the place was already crowded. I was asked to sign up with my signature and paused for a mugshot.

On the wall the winners and finalists for poetry, arts and travel post was decorated.

IMG_2018-04-23_20-28-07.JPG

The program was hosted by the beautiful lady @thegaillery and smart @ybanezkim96

IMG20180422141404-1.jpg

To deliver their speech about the steemit future programs, steemit charities, discord service, curration trail and sports was
@jassennessaj and @morken,

IMG_2018-04-23_21-19-52.JPG

The steemit performers,

IMG_2018-04-23_21-25-53.JPG

The delightful snacks and it is for free,

IMG_2018-04-23_22-26-01.JPG

I even brought one cup cake for my little boy as my "pasalubong"
received_1800127170039158.jpeg

The encouraging message from sndbox representative delivered by @voronoi and @hansikhouse through videos,

IMG_2018-04-23_21-44-47.JPG

And the highlight for this event! The most awaited speech of our very own @surpassinggoogle,

Do you think its over? Oops! The big surprise @surpassinggoogle himself. But sad to say I was no longer around at that moment. But still I am grateful that despite of his busy life he still managed to visit in that event to show his support to all Cebuano writers.

received_997536487078905.jpeg

He even send his reply to my comment in facebook, sad to say I was not able to make it.

Lastly the souvenirs:

received_1800126643372544-1.jpg

Yesterday's event was full of knowledge and as @jassennessaj discussion, I have witnessed on how steemit haved help our community through their charities.It was also an opportunity to meet steemians in which you haven't meet them personally.

Thank you so much specially to the main sponsor @donkeypong, to our coreleaders, to my co- steemians, you guys are all amazing. And the Steem Summit meet up yesterday was a blast!

Your steemian buddy,

@juichi

DQmZVUCuxYWHM1s256SJQiwzMgVM6YhmczS5ZjvZHHxvJYw_1680x8400-1.png

DQmUa1jDbyTNH8SUn5zQW3KbJAcAvAafPdUHvYwkFD8m31v_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juichi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@juichi... you have stated well. But I was fascinated with the logo. Are you the one who made that? That's totally cool.

Hello @morken, somebody made it for me but the idea was mine. I just wanted to promote steemph.cebu and the beauty of Cebu as well! Thank you for dropping by,
Lastly your speech yesterday was so uplifting.

That's really cool. I hope @jassennessaj can see that logo for steemph.cebu.

Thanks for the compliment about my speech. I guess we are just the same, working for cebu community.

Once again thank you so much @morken, you know what? you almost have the same name with my son! Anyway extend my grateful thanks to @jassennessaj, truly he is an inspiration to all the youth of today. He is been an excellent and a down to earth leader!

Howow!!! Naa na diay kay anak @juichi? You look young, younger than me even. Hahahah tiguwanga na nakog nawng ui. God bless for your family.

Your correct, @jassennessaj is such a humble leader!

Keep steeming!

My son's name is Aomori-ken, one of the province in Japan, which means" A blue forest".he he

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by juichi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46