STEEM SUMMIT |ASPACE Crossroads| : My first and most memorable meetup of Steemians.

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

My first meet up with my co-steemians through steem summit was a very successful event because of our hardworking core leaders @ybanezkim26, @jassennessaj, @themanualbot and all the rest of the core leaders and other active steemians of cebu who helped the event very successful.


IMG_20180422_170112.jpg

When we arrived, together with @daisydelta, @geeyang15 and @dapmonylia, we were being accommodated by the active steemians, many to mention, then we made the registration part. By the time we have reached the venue of the event, we have noticed the warm welcome of steemians to us. The venue was comfortable and I knew from the start that it would be a great day.

IMG_20180422_164408.jpg

Though I was late, I was still able to listen and to watch the performance of my fellow cebuano/a steemians. They did a great job to showcase their talents, and it made me realized how talented filipinos are. Every person has its own talent in such a way that they are comfortable with.

IMG_20180422_164605.jpg

Beatboxing, pole dancing and singing were some of the talents showcased in the event.

IMG_20180422_151510.jpg

Of course, my best part of the event, the snacks, hahaha 😂😂😂. They prepared a lot of foods and some of them pledged like "budbod" or "kakanin" brought by @mikeyurnero.

IMG_20180422_171451.jpg

At the end of the event, picture taking with the co-steemians was done. After which was the giving of souvenirs. A lot of souvenirs were given. And I so love the souvenirs I received.

IMG_20180422_190932.jpg

I was so shocked that @surpassinggoogle came at the place of the venue, and I missed the chance to meet him in person though that was one of the main reason why I attend the steem summit. Nevertheless, I'm still hoping that one day I could meet him in person. He wanted to surprise us, and he really did, but we left the venue so early hahaha.

received_997565290409358.jpeg

Through steem summit I met different people, gained more friends and relationship between others became stronger. The event was sponsored by some of the known personalities in steemit, I forgot the names but big thanks to them.
Once again, STEEM SUMMIT was one of the most memorable event of my life. Kudos to those who contributed and made the event worth it.

Thanks for this memorable event fellas

Sorry for the grammar people ✌

Sort:  

It was definitily a great event and the room was totally filled up with awesome vibes! Hope I can atte d some day again

It would be a nice day if you'll attend the next meet up. Hope to see you soon . :)

I wish but sadly, I am about leaving the ph :( maybe an other year!

Ohhh,, sad :( But there's still next time. See you again.

What can I say? your best part was the snack right? I'd say I enjoy the other events and the pole dancing too and then the moment Terry arrived was priceless

Yahh,, I miss the chance. You're so grateful.

Oh so that was you, @jayniel! We havent talked that much but I'm glad you were there! See you sa next meetups :D

Yess, miss @smaeunabs . I am not really talkative to the persons I don't know yet. Haha, next time we'll talk more 🙂

kumusta jayniel! :) wow. great recap, im jealous, wish i could go.. but good for u. yay!

im following u and upvoted now.

You shouldn't miss the next meet up. Haha, it's a great experience.

:) for sure. its just hard if u live on a different island..

Owss, what do you mean?

i mean cuz i am in quezon city. so i don't know about the cebu events till too late. :(

Ahhh, there is a GC for all the steemians in Philippines. I can add you to it. Just give me the name of your facebook account. So you'll be updated of all the events.

oh nice! :) sure. u on discord? i will DM u the link.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jayniel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jayniel being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45