Enjoy being young, beautiful and free little H'Mong Kid.

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry for the Steemit Summit Photography Contest.

During my visit to Cát Cát Village in Sapa, Vietnam, I have met the H'Mong people who have lived in this beautiful place for a very long time. They were very friendly, smiling and engaging. And as I walked the winding path that leads to the Tien Sa Waterfalls, I stumbled upon this little girl with eyes of curiosity and assertiveness.

2018_0320_10280000.jpg

She was sitting with her mom near by. She was silently playing but also looks at the people who passed by and checks them with eager eyes.

2018_0320_10262800.jpg

But the picture of her that took my breath away was when I smiled at her and she smiled back. And at that moment, I started to question a lot of things in my life like

When did I stop playing and having fun?

When did I stop dancing and singing?

When was the last time I geniunely smiled to strangers just like what this kid has done to me?

2018_0320_10275600.jpg

If there was one thing I would tell that kid and the kid inside me, it would be Enjoy being young, beautiful and free little one.

Camera Used: Fujifilm X-A3
Lens: 16.0-50.0mm F3.5-5.6
Camera Settings:
SS : 1/180
F : 5.6
ISO : 640

Hey guys, I am still on the road with my solo backpacking trip. All these photos are not edited. Don't have a laptop with me as it is quite heavy that's why I am still unable to blog as much as I wanted to. Can't wait to be back in Cebu, Philippines though to share some of my stories. I am headed to Bangkok today.

Thank you @steemsummit for this opportunity to share our works. Even though I might now win, I am just as happy to be able to share my photos and story.

Yours Truly,

Inday Clara

#steemsummit
#dslrphotography
#steemph
#cebu
#steemphcebu

Sort:  

aku suka comantar anda

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Congratulations @indayclara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This is so cute! Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67778.49
ETH 3811.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53