First ever Steem Summit of Cebu!

in #steemsummit6 years ago

8E0ADFD6-917F-4C50-9723-A897779EB5FF.jpeg

It all started with a simple registration, I arrived as the 27th guest to register . The environment was lively and accomodating, there were free coffees ( self service ) offered , the chairs and tables are comfortable yet stylish .

I knew I arrived earlier because there were still few Steemians that were present during my arrival .

It began with a prayer , then our Emcee introduced our guest speaker from America , the CEO of Kryptonia and supercoins Mr. Michael Senn. His presentation was easy to understand and delivered professionally .

B0602AE7-1368-41DC-AC7A-517123AF6C9A.jpeg

Mr. Senn introduced to us what kryptonia is and what supercoins are. How they work , and what purpose they served. It was a worthwhile learning experience from veteran operators of cryptocurrency .

381E06BC-2CF1-40D5-A2AA-1D6E2D17E38F.jpeg

After Mr. Michael Senn’s presentation , his brother Mr. Nathan Senn was introduced and he proceeded with his presentation of Block Chains.
(Unfortunately I was not able to take photos of him since I was charging my phone)

He delivered a splendid speech about the Block Chains and how it functions, he talked about block chains not being the money but the source rather . It was confusing but he cleared them exquisitely .

After the guest presentations, the beatbox community had a sample of their work and practice , it was very entertaining for it is such a rare talent to see, after that there were some guest singers that perfomed .

However , I was not able to finsih the summit because my mother was near by and she wanted to see me immediately ( I can’t say no to my mom ) so I had to leave the event before it finished z

Over all I’d say the Steem Summit Cebu was a huge success , it brought together steemians and none steemians together to introduce a new platform for blogging and sharing original contents . I would of course join another if an opportunity arises so . Needless to say I enjoyed and had fun during my time in the event .

#steemsummit #steemsummitcebu #cebu #philippines #steemitisbeautiful #steemitcebuph

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by gecaintristan being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41