SteemSummit, Kryptonia & More : Biggest Milestone of SteemCebu!

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

PS: I apologize, Calvin and I already told everyone to take a groupfie.

April 22, 2018 . I woke up 8:30 am in the morning, I had my things prepared yesterday for the event. We were excited to meet new friends and new opportunities.

9:00 went up from bed, was still tired but I have to push myself to be the first 50 of the steem summit event and be the first one to get the kit. I immediately reminded my crew @calvinweigel14 & @gecaintristan that we have to be early asap, then I marked the time 10:30 at our meeting place which is Mactan Doctors.

Exactly 10:45 went straight off to Ayala malls with 45 minute ride, he had a motorbike with him so we assumed @calvinweigel14 already arrived at Ayala because he went there first. Approximately 11:30 we arrived at Ayala mall, we were lost and couldn't find any ride to get into the cross roads, so we rest first and eat some lunch at the KFC.

After eating, we decided to take google maps and find our location. Crossroads is only 1 kilometer from our location, so we asked a few people on how to get a ride from our location to our destination. We couldn't find answers, we asked the barkers and drivers. None of them couldn't answer our question.

@calvinweigel14 already arrived at the venue and was waiting for us. While @gecaintristan and I lost from the grounds of Ayala malls. I decided to install "Angkas" app again to get a ride to our destination. What's funny is that I mistakenly book the wrong destination which was the opposite way, I booked the location from Crossroads to Ayala. I immediately canceled the booking and apologized to the driver. He says its fine, then I was subconsciously worried for the mistake I made.

Moving on, 5 mins have passed someone from Angkas approved my booking and had a fare of 30php. I was like wow, I never expected this cheap. I arrived 12:40 at the venue and still got my steemsummit kit. I am one of the first 50 persons who arrived early at the venue.

@calvinweigel14

We immediately took some photos and short shots for my 5min vlog, but then again because I was having fun at the same time, I forgot that I should be doing a vlog. So I decided to make a video short, fast and fun.

@thegaillery

What happened to the event is that the CEO of @Kryptonia or Superior Coins was the first speaker of the event. They introduced us well what superior coins are, and how will it benefit the public while using this and to promote your steemit posts. For me its not just about promoting your steemit post, its promoting your facebook account, maybe twitter or instagram. They introduced how they founded the company, they introduced themselves on what they are and what they did on their pas contributions of their past companies.

They also re-explained what really is the blockchain or how does it work. They showed us a very comprehensive and detailed information on how the blockchain works. They considered a deed to your house which there is someone who manages that deed and keep those files safe, their question was "what if the server or the one who manages the deeds were burned or lost without a single trace?" . They answered, there will be no traces of the lost deed, which this is a main problem on centralized company and government. They could also manipulate the data written on the deed. With the power of the blockchain, the blockchain has a power of transparency and decency. Also with blockchain, it is decentralized and no one manages it because blockchain is peer to peer where everyone shares their information (public key) which everything you do/edit/upvote/flag on steemit is recorded to the history of the blockchain. No one can escape the transparency of the blockchain. (That was my self understanding about blockchain, if you have any changes and other information you can give about block chain, please leave a comment)

1:00 they started the event, the Senn brothers taught us how to register in their kryptonia website, they also taught us how to mine Kryptonia coins. Which is very easy and very user friendly.

Learn more about Kryptonia
Register Here, both of us will be given free SUP coins

Steem Summit meetup was a very huge success. After the discussion of the Senn brothers. The organizers show cased the hidden talents of steemians, like beat-boxing, pole-dancing and singing.

@anneporter one of the representatives, I didn't have a good groupfie w/ the beatbox community, I am truly sorry

After those talents were presented, @jassennessaj was the next speaker and introduced what the #teenvestors are up to. As a Core leader of Steemph.cebu, Mr. Jassen also included the curation trail and what would be the future of steemcebu.ph . He explained what steem was all about, steemit is not just earning but you may also build communities.

@jassennessaj

Approximately around 3:30 in the afternoon, the next speaker of the event is @morken. Mr. Moralde explained the opportunity behind steemit. He shares that steem is not just earning but also you are learning. Earning while Learning he says. With his loud voice and a jolly approach to the audience, the audience were really focused on the discussion. Mr. Moralde explained more on why we should be spending our lives not most in our work. 40 years of working in an industry for 7 Million php but you can do more.

@morken

There were a bunch of freebies during the event, I was so happy to a part of something bigger and greater. Cheers to the Speakers, Organizers and the Sponsors! That's all for this day, thank you for reading. God bless!

FOLLOW @steemsummit

WATCH OUR 1 MINUTE VLOG @steemsummit!



more images here

FOLLOW | UPVOTE | RESTEEM @chuuuckie

IMG_0092.jpg

Sort:  

I also want to join but due to some reason it's very difficult.

Don't worry man, there are still more events to come ;)

Wow this group for acquiring cash as well as to propelled individuals additionally millennial to be more profitable in any capacity and use there ability to acquire knowledge and encounter.

Pardon? I couldn't comprehend well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by chuuuckie being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

This post has received a 0.27 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @chuuuckie.

wow! let me know next time so I can join too. hehe

Sayang bro! Sge lang we will inform everyone! :D

Until next time!

So many amazing photograph and amazing, meet-up, this is extraordinary, Terry's visit to Cebu, was such a big one I'm Cebu.

We went home earlier, and did not expect for @surpassinggoogle to come :( I was a bit dissapointed to myself. Because maybe he wants to teach us something for those who waited until 7PM

Such a very descriptive post @chuuuckie! Glad to see you in person! Until next time. :)

See you soon! ;)

kumusta chuuuckie! :) awesome recap. some great pics, too. thanx man. yay!

im following u and upvoted now.

Thanks man appreciate it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17