Steem Summit: Learnings, Hopes, Thank Yous & Realizations

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

I know for sure that the Cebu Steemit Community will be flooding posts about the recently concluded and first Steem Summit held in Aspace Cebu located in Banilad, Cebu City especially because the hype is evidently still there.

Logopit_1524407711165.jpg
Photocredit: @fernwehninja | the one with the heart is me: @christianyocte

My Learnings

As of writing, I do not know how should I present this blog. Certainly because I got more than what I expected. To name these things, let me do it in bullets:

  • I learned more about the concepts of the blockchain and cryptocurriencies because of the sharings of the Senn Brothers who were both amazing individuals for sharing it to us in flesh and bones.
  • I learned how amazing is the @steemph.cebu community for achieving life-changing milestones in a short span of time by @jassennessaj, one of the core leaders in steemitph.cebu. I hope I can invite him to our school where I am teaching so that he can talk about Steemit to the students and teachers.
  • I learned and appreciated more the beauty of steemit because it is the right opportunity for everyone. This was effectively shared by @morken who surprisingly acknowledged my attendance. Thanks to you, sir! Yes, I hope we can organize to have an art jam with cebu steemians soon.
  • I understood what is @sndbox which I only heard about, followed and unfollowed which I will follow again because it says that they support community of artist (which I consider myself in), designers and community builders.

So, basically these are the new learnings that I got from the Steem Summit. I may have only listed few but these lessons will be retained forever as if I put it in a database / blockchain.


My Hopes

Yes, I believe that the Steemit Cebu Core Leaders have already made huge impact to everyone by making the curation trail, the teenvestors discord channel, and the steem summit and community programs. But I think it still lacks the most important element of a community and that is the special bond between members and not just group of members.

So, my hopes are the following:

  • Let's not talk about steemit. Let's talk about ourselves, our stories, our aspirations, our lives.
  • Let's pay attention to the one talking about himself, his stories, his aspirations, his life.
  • Let's build a true community, of friendship and love.

My Thank Yous

I would like to extend my gratitude again to the following people:

  • @jenesa for opening this opportunity to me.
  • @steemph.cebu for your amazing dedication to the steemit cebu community.
  • @steemsummit organizers, supporters and talents for making it possible.
  • @morken for the unexpected shoutout.
  • @ligarayk for acknowledging my presence when sir @morken looked for me.
  • @julsmlz for your friendly and welcoming approach. I never expected it.
  • @geeyang and @daisydelta for the short chat.
  • @surpassinggoogle for coming to Cebu and for his enormous help to our community builders (us)

My Realizations

Steemit as I see it in my laptop or smartphone is only an income-generating platform, but because of events and meet-ups like this, it can become more personal, relational and communal.

To God Be All The Glory


2018-04-22-22-48-33.jpg
Logopit_1519716196550.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you Very much for dropoing by here. See you around.

Keep up the good work bro

Yes, the steemit cebu will surely keep it up. We are working together.

Okay, keep it up to bro.

Meeting people from steemit has made me realise it's more about the people, communication and friendships than the money.

That is so true... I am happy you also attend to these meet ups.

You are worth to be acknowledged sir! That's one of a kind talent that even international community must know. I am pretty sure that @jassennessaj is willing to discuss about steemit to your co-teachers and to your students if you will personally messaged him. The prerequisite is just an enough number of attendees :-)

Let us build build and build! For Cebu Community to Win!

I will sir. I will. I just need a good timing.

It was definitely fun to have you. Thank you for being there and we're looking forward for your great leadership and the promotion of Steemit to your school! :)

I have brought like more than 10 people already in the platform. But I do not know why they are not posting or active. I think there should be someone to explain it to them clearly.

I am very excited for you and what you want to achieve here friend. Wow you’ve found another way to share your love and your beautiful wisdom. All your hopes for Helping your Cebu community through the resources Steemit has to offer is so awsome. God works in mysterious ways doesn’t he my lovely friend? He opens the door to amazing possibilities. Pray for him to work through you to love and help others to succeed in the name of Jesus Christ and together you can move mountains. I’ve personally witnessed it many times @christianyocte, how exciting for you. I’ll pray for you every day, God bless you brother❣️

Thank you, @lildebbiecakes for your continued support and motivations to me. I will also pray for you..

good description.

Thanks for dropping by in here. The Steem Summit was an explosive milestone to each one of us here.

That must be very exciting and fun. I hope this kind of events make steem more known to the world!

It will. We are sure of that. Keep believing.

Steemit is indeed not just blog and earn but more likely "earn friends and enjoy". Til next summit @christianyocte. :)

Yes. Until next summit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69