The Successful Steem Summit | The Summary, Experiences, Learnings, Photographs and The Community

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

To be honest, I was stressed and restless before the day of the event. It is because that Sunday was also the schedule for my family's citytour. I was so scared and sad that what if I can't attend the said event but inspite of that I was thinking possitively. Luckily, our tour ended afternoon. Perfect time for me to get ready and attend the summit. I felt so happy when I arrived in the venue 30 minutes advance.


STEEM SUMMIT


image

Steem Summit was held last Sunday April 22 from 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. at ASPACE Crossroads Cebu, City. It is a big event for the Cebu Community both steemians and non-steemians. Its goal is to promote Steemit to non-steemians, to showcase Cebuano talents and to largen the community and get to know other fellow steemians. It was a very successful event attended by hundred plus people.


image

PEOPLE GETTING READY

It was around 12:40 when I arrived in the venue. When I entered the room, I encountered many welcomes and greetings. I went to the registration table and bought a steemsummit t-shirt then I went to the comfort room to wear it. When I went out, I took first some photographs of the whole room.


EXHIBITS


There were exhibits which features Cebuano's photography, art, poetry, travel posts and curied posts that were chosen for the past weeks submissions.


image

THE ART EXHIBIT

The Art Exhibit is consist of Cebuano artworks that were chosen by the panelists: @rewritethings and @brokenmancode.


image

THE PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBIT

The Photography Exhibit is consist of Cebuano DSLR and Smartphone Photographs that were chosen by the panelists: @legendarryll and @olaivar.


image

THE POETRY EXHIBIT

The Poetry Exhibit is consist of Cebuano Filipino and English Poems that were chosen by the panelist: @jassennessaj.


image

THE TRAVEL EXHIBIT

The Travel Exhibit is consists of Cebuano Travel Experiences that were chosen by the panelists: @xaydtrips and @thegaillery.


image

THE CURIED POST EXHIBIT

The Curied Post Exhibit is consists of curied posts that were chosen because of its exceptionality.


There was a corner which you can make your own coffee or can get a cup of water or tea.

image

SELF-SERVICE WATER, TEA AND COFFEE

I was nearly out of place because I don't have any friends. I knew that I have to greet any steemian there but I dont have the guts to say any hi or hello. Luckily when I went back to the registration table, @indayclara approached me and greet herself. Together we made friendship and introduced ourselves to other fellow steemians that we didn't met yet. After several minutes, @thegaillery asked me if I could make and lead an opening prayer. It made me worried because I have only 10 minutes to write but I accepted the privilage. With the help of @indayclara whom I met for the first time on that day, I have wrote the prayer before the event started.


OPENING PRAYER


"Heavenly Father, Thank you for bringing us all here. We thank you for the organizers who made this event possible. May you bless them for their endevours. Thank you for the speakers to share their knowledge to us. Thank you for gathering the whole steemit community in this amazing event. We pray that whatever learnings we will gain we may impart it for your greater glory. We ask for your guidance for this event to end succesfully. This we ask in your name amen."

-THE PRAYER THAT I WROTE-

The event started an opening prayer before proceeding to the program. I was nervy though I leaded the opening prayer in front of people I didn't know yet. @indayclara motivated me and yes, I had successfuly faced hundred people lol.


THE FLOW OF THE EVENT


image

GORGEOUS @thegaillery - COURTESY OF @indayclara

The event was hosted by the stunning @thegaillery. She is so beautiful. I was so happy to meet her personally though I admired her Confidence Project that she run on.


image

A CURATOR OF BAYANIHAN- @manualbot

The program started with a welcome adress from our great @manualbot.


It was followed by the Senn brothers.


image

CTO OF SUPERIORCOIN

The first speaker was* Nathan Senn** a.k.a. @kryptonia talked about #superiorcoins, how to earn it and how the @kryptonia and steemit have a symbiotic relationship.*


image

CEO OF SUPERIORCOIN

The second speaker was Michael Senn talked about blockchain technology and #steemit.


image

GIVING OF CERTIFICATES AND TOKENS

After the informative talk, @ybanezkim and @thegaillery showed their acknowledgements in behalf of all Cebuano by giving certificates to the Senn brothers.


image

THE LEADER OF STEEMIT BEATBOX COMMUNITY

It was then followed by the Steemit Beatbox Community which was leaded by @jaderpogi. He showed his talent, he made various of sounds through beatboxing.


image

THE STEEMIT BEATBOX COMMUNITY

@killerbeatz, @jackobeat and @j-sone are also part if the community. They were requested to show their styles in beatboxing. All of them were also requested to have a group beatboxing.


After a long educational steemit session, various of foods were distributed for the snacks of all who have attented.


While enjoying the snacks, another two Cebuano steemians were sharing their beautiful voices.

image

@jembee and HIS GUITAR- COURTESY OF @indayclara

@jembee sang his own composition. The song was so good and his voice was so smooth. I knew girls who had attended may have fallen in love with his voice.


image

@queenlyka

@queenlyka sang Titibo-tibo that is originally sang by Moira. She is beautiful as her angelic voice.


After having a snacktime, another speaker from Negros had spoke his words.

image

@steemph.negros REPRESENTATIVE- COURTESY OF @indayclara

We were being told by the hosts that it was Bobbie Cayao that supposed to be in the summit. Due to some reasons, he couldn't come but instead @stewart-suarez had speak and talked about their community and steemit.


It was followed by our beloved @jassennessaj.

image

@jassennessaj AND THE STATE OF CEBU COMMUNITY

Our third speaker @jassennessaj showed his love to the @steemph.cebu community by his never-ending support. He aims the steemit to be student's social media platform. It was very nice to meet him though I am one of his fans lol.


Last but not the least performer was @anneporter.

image

POLE DANCING

It was my first time to see such live pole dancing. Her performance was very breathtaking. She was very talented and beautiful.


After her jaw-dropping performance, last speaker @morken had come in front to share his life in steemit.

image

THE INSPIRING @morken

He was the last speaker and his words inspired me more. He taught to us what is the reality. He also stated his future plans on being in the community. Just like @jassennessaj, he continues to promote steemit to anyone. He was very inspring and I was very happy to meet him in person.


There were some special persons that are invited to the event but couldn't come due to some reasons.

image

@surpassinggoogle's VIDEO MESSAGE

I felt sad though he can't come to the event. But I was inspired by his speech "Be confident for the future". That line touched my heart and gave me courage to be positive. He was so kind. I wished I could have the chance to meet him.


Two of @sndbox curator/representatives do also have videomessage.

image

@hansikhouse and @voronoi

@hansikhouse's stated that it is very important to support communities over the world. @voronoi's stated that it is very important to build a community. Ps. I haven't took a picture of @voronoi but I had witnessed his message.


Before the event ended. The winners of each exhibits, the panelists, the performers and the speakers were being called to get their certificates.

image

@stewart-suarez RECIEVING BOBBIE CAYAO'S CERTIFICATE

image

@jassennessaj RECIEVING HIS CERTIFICATE

image

@morken RECIEVING HIS CERTIFICATE

image

@jaderpogi AND THE STEEMIT BEATBOX COMMUNITY RECIEVING THEIR CERTIFICATE

image

@jembee RECIEVING HIS CERTIFICATE

image

@queenlyka RECIEVING HER CERTIFICATE

image

@anneporter RECIEVING HER CERTIFICATE

image

COURTESY OF @fernwehninja

The program ended before 6pm. All who have attended are being clled in ths front to have a group picture for this memorable and successful event. I stayed a little bit longe though I have to talk with some other steemians.


# TO BE CONTINUE > ***Though this has not ended yet. The Steem Summit series will continue on.***

Greetings,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Awesome. I ended up there though and the surprise package worked

Hi sir where also in that event where from @kryptonia/@superiorcoin group from DAVAO and its was our firts time in Cebu were really excited to meet you there but sad to see our time is not accurate were leaving so early due to our flight that need to catch up hope to see you
Best regards from Davao @cristinealimasac
By the way i follow you

It was very surprising indeed sir Terry! I am very happy to meet you. I learned a lot from you and I admire you a lot. Thank you for inspiring me as one of the youngest steemian you've met. I hope to see you again soonest. And by the way I have recorded some of your words last sunday. I wanted to share it to other steemians. I hope you can read it though you inspired me in every word you said. And yes the advice you told me the last moment we were seeing each other was "the future is waiting for you, you are so young to be in steemit. Continue what you are doing right now, your future is really bright". Thank you @surpassinggoogle.

Wow great post really showed how successful the steemit summit event!

Thank you so much for dropping by. I hope though you can attend the next summit soonest.

Thank you for accepting the impromptu task of leading the prayer @carlitojoshua! Thank you for your kind words as well :) Keep on steeming

It was really nice to meet the youngest Steemian I know. You are still young but you sounded like a mature individual, and I salute you for that 🤗

I know your parents are very proud of what you have become and what you are becoming. Continue aiming high, Josh! We are just here, your Steemian ates and kuyas to support you.

Thank you so much ate. I dont know what to say! Im very speechless though you are one of the people who appreciate me. I am very inspired now. Thank you for being a good ate though our conversation ended because of the presence of sir Terry, but I learned a lot from you. It was very nice to meet you. I hope we'll have more conversations soon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by carlitojoshua being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70